We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk people make a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great front desk people make a great stay!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The front desk personnel "Thomas", went out of his way to help my wife and I when we checked in. I didn't have my rewards number but he was able to find it in the computer and did it with a friendly way. Big difference compared to other hotels where you're not treated like a guest but as an interruption of their work. After a long drive, it was a great place to stay. The hotel was excellent and a good value. Definitely stay here if you're passing through Tulsa.

Room Tip: Ask for Thomas
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review and recognizing Thomas, from our front desk. It is wonderful to read that he took excellent care of you. I will be sure to share your comments.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Best Regards,

General Manager, Felicia McGee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    51
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
83
38
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I travel often for business and try to stay with Holiday Inn as often as I can as they are always reliable. However this particular location exceedes the normal. It is extremely well maintained, wounderful staff and a great, quiet location. There is even a small putting green/miniature golf area on the side of the grounds. It also has a terrific pool if you have kids with you. And for the outdoor enthusiasts, there is a Bass Pro Shops next door. If I am in the area again I will most definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marcg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTULBA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. It is always a pleasure to hear that you will definitely use the property again on future trips for its great location, amenities and attractions. Your comments are helpful to us as we seek to improve our services and offerings in the future. We look forward to having you back!

Best Regards,
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The rooms were large and comfortable. The kids even commented on how comfortable the beds were. The kids enjoyed the pool area and the nice large pool. I was disappointed there was not a hot tub. The breakfast in the morning was good with pancakes, eggs, biscuits and gravy, bagels, fruit, oatmeal and other items offered. The hotel was very clean. The staff were ok but could have been friendlier.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We (family of 4...two kids under 6) stayed at this hotel for a week while visiting family in town. Everything about the hotel was nice and accommodating. The breakfast every morning was a much larger spread than expected, so even if they didn't have one item one day (like hard-boiled eggs) there were plenty of other items for the adults and kids. Even with sharing a parking lot with another hotel, there were plenty of spaces both mid-day and in the evening, and we never felt worried about our car. Location is great, right off the BA Expressway, next to Bass Pro and right by Oklahoma Joe's BBQ and Los Cabos. One added feature was the WiFi speed and access was great throughout the building. Both myself and my wife had to attend to work and/or school during the trip so had 4 mobile devices, all of which were usable at necessary speeds.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a sweeping view over Broken Arrow such that you can see all the way int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This place was a great value. We got the master sweet for only $130 a night. Great for a kiddo. The breakfast was great. That pancake machine was great for people watching. They just couldn't figure out how to use it! Right next to bass pro too. How can you go wrong!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Localdj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for the first time. I was really impressed with the staff and how well things were cleaned. It is one of the cleanest hotels I can remember. I usually stay at a Hampton Inn but this was a very nice hotel also. I will keep this property in mind when i travel to Tulsa again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hornpeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a nice hotel and not very expensive. The only negative is that the pillows were pretty horrible and the people above us had pretty heavy feet. They have the fastest wifi of any hotel I've ever stayed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Arrow
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
1.3 mi away
Best Western Kenosha Inn
Best Western Kenosha Inn
#5 of 13 in Broken Arrow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
#1 of 13 in Broken Arrow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
8.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow

Property: Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
Address: 2201 Stone Wood Cir, Broken Arrow, OK 74012-1032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tulsa/Broken Arrow has 120 guestrooms, including a variety of suites that await you for your next stay. Bringing the family? Entertain the kids with our unique 'KidSuites' equipped with privacy for mom & dad-but special bunk area for the kids and a complimentary PlayStation ready to go! Our large indoor heated pool is sure to be a hit with the entire family AND check out our 9-hole putt putt course right on the property...again...it's complimentary with with us! With easy access off HWY 64/51 & Elm Place our hotel is a great locale if you're conducting business in the Downtown Tulsa area with just a short 12 mile drive. If Broken Arrow is where you need to be for work, you will find out location close to the area's largest employers like FLIGHT SAFETY INTERNATIONAL, RHEMA BIBLE TRAINING CENTER/KENNETH HAGIN MINISTRIES, NSU-BROKEN ARROW CAMPUS, STATE FARM INSURANCE and MET LIFE. We'll even send you off with breakfast as you start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet...come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites/Broken Arrow-Tulsa and we'll help make your stay easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow Hotel Broken Arrow
Holiday Inn Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing