We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE!!!”
Review of Ted Cafe Escondido

Ted Cafe Escondido
Ranked #9 of 230 Restaurants in Broken Arrow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving friend and family a delicious meal in your home is deeply embedded in Mexican culture. With that in mind, Ted Curtis, our founder, set out to create a welcoming restaurant inspired by that experience. We are rooted in serving the best Mexican food, made from the freshest premium-quality ingredients, served with unsurpassed hospitality. Since the first Ted's Café Escondido restaurant opened in 1991, we have stayed true to these founding principles, without compromise. At Ted's, you are not just a customer, but our guest. We strive to make each of our guests feel welcome and special. We are passionate about continuing to prepare our fresh delicious food daily, by hand. We are dedicated to serving you with humility and heart. Our goal is to exceed your expectations on each and every visit.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“LOVE!!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

BEST Mexican food in Tulsa!!! We often order meals to go when we're passing through that area of town. The service is fast, friendly, and the tortillas are the best! We love that they don't charge for queso!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 918mommy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    47
    24
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Joao Pessoa, PB
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tortilla Festival!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We went on a big group and we had no idea how much to order. In the end we ordered a lot of tortillas, but it was awesome, everybody was more than satisfied!
Delicious tortillas, quesadillas, guacamole and everything. Kind waiters too!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NataliaSilva85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Tex-Mex”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The meal was good and tasty. The addition of the set-ups makes the meal worth the price. We eat there at least twice a month on our date nights.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sportsboy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lots of Freebies”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

What Mexican Food Restaurant gives you free Cheese Queso Dip, free freshly-made Tortillas, sopapillas, free jalapeno-marinated carrots/onions...in additon to the regular chips & salsa? Ted's Cafe Escondido is the place to go! The guacamole is perfect, the food is hot and fresh....and very tasty. My TWO-year-old grandson could actually say "Escondido Enchilada" quite clearly, because he wanted to eat at this place every week. The servers were quite entertained by this tiny tyke that could say two such big words at their restaurant. Speaking of servers, they are SO HELPFUL and prompt and attentive to your every need...without hovering as you are sharing conversations with your table. We are regulars at this friendly place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, Owner at Ted Cafe Escondido, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
So glad we've become a staple in you and your grandson's lives, Darlene! We love providing -- and often surprising -- our guests with all the complimentary dishes; it's our way of showing how important you are to us! Knowing that you also noticed the care we like to put into our service means a lot to us. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and well taken care of. Whenever you make your next visit with us, we look forward to giving you and the little tyke the best experience yet.

Sincerely,
Ted's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YUCK!!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very popular place due to free tortillas, queso, and sopapillas, but queso is nasty as are the entrees. Have had fajitas, enchiladas, and nachos. There are far better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ted Cafe Escondido also viewed

 
 
Broken Arrow, OK
Broken Arrow, OK
 

Been to Ted Cafe Escondido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing