We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Porch & Deck Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Porch & Deck Area
Front View Kitchen & Built-In Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Porch & Deck Area
Front View
Kitchen & Built-In Table
Great Room
Bonus Room
Fire Pit Area
Covered Hot Tub
Mountain Rock Fireplace
Fire Pit
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #2
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DebStoneg...
1 review
“Christmas retreat”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My family of seven wanted to steal away for a few days just before Christmas. We booked Top-Notch and were not disappointed. It was beautiful, spacious and private. We will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thanks Debra! We appreciate you taking time to review the cabin and your stay.

Bart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thanks very much for your review! We work very hard to provide the right amenities for vacationers and are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed these amenities.

Best Wishes,

Bart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thanks for your informative review. It is always nice to host nice folks like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KinDallas...
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The photos do not do this cabin justice. It is very nice! The deck is huge and surrounded by tons of trees. The cabin is only close to one other cabin, but that other cabin is off to the side at an angle and you cannot see it from the deck. Privacy was not an issue at all. I was concerned before I arrived, but once I arrived and saw the set up it was no longer a concern. I was happy to see the large deck with all of the trees. We have stayed in very upscale, luxury cabins previously and were unsure what to expect here. It is very spacious and we were pleasantly surprised! There is a large game room/media room that has a futon and sofas and a big screen tv. This can be closed off and 2-3 people could easily sleep there if needed. Even an air mattress would fit, it's a large room. There are 3 bedrooms on the other side of the cabin. The only down side, they each had carpet and it was not very nice. Other than that, it worked out perfectly for us. We had room to separate if needed. It feels much larger than it is. If this cabin had upgraded bathrooms, wood or stained concrete flooring in the bedrooms, granite in the kitchen, tv's on the patio and in all of the bedrooms, and a few tweaks here and there then they could charge a lot more. However, the price is right! The cabin is very lovely! The soaring ceilings in the dining and family room also made it feel very spacious. The kitchen has a cute window above the sink and a large serving bar where 4 people can easily sit and eat. They have a full size washer & dryer with laundry detergent and dryer sheets. This cabin also has 2.5 baths. They have games to play. There are 2 tv's, one in the main living area and the other in the game room. The air conditioning worked great, we were very comfortable. There is plenty of seating on the deck to enjoy. We enjoyed the spa tremendously. There is a fire pit where you can make s'mores. We utilized the easy to work gas grill one evening. There is an outlet on the deck to charge a phone or play music, but you will need an extension chord. We brought our dogs. There is not a lot of grassy space, so be prepared for your furry friends to try and drag you through the woods lol. If you have larger dogs, you could bring 2 sets of pins and enclose each end of the deck for them. Smaller dogs, can get through the wood spindles/posts of the fenced deck. Although the deck is elevated along the backside so that would only be a concern if you feel like your pet might jump off. We kept our dogs on leashes the entire time. Do not let the front photos of this cabin fool you! When you drive up there is not much curb appeal, but once you enter and walk around you will be very pleased. The backside is stunning! We appreciated being surrounded by lots of trees. It is a fantastic cabin at a great price! You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thanks for your detailed review, we appreciate it very much!

Bart
Broken Bow Lake Cabin Rentals, LLC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukonmomm...
Yukon, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing, beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful cabin. Lots of space for everyone to sleep comfortably. Loved making a campfire and using the hot tub. If you want to cook breakfast take a big skillet or griddle. There are two small small skillets that we made work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big living room with plenty of seating.
Liked least: Tub didn't drain well in hallway bathroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thanks for your review! The cabin's cookware includes a large glass-top friendly frying pan with lid. I'll see about a big skillet or griddle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing