We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Wait to Return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friendly Pines Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broken Bow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Friendly Pines Cabins
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't Wait to Return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in Cabin #3 and could not have been more pleased! What a great getaway weekend. I only wished we had stayed longer. The cabin is spotless and the decor is like something out of a magazine. The kitchen is fully stocked and we loved sitting out on the porches. It was quiet, peaceful and we enjoyed every minute. We saw deer and enjoyed the fishing pond.
The hot tub was so relaxing and Owen is the perfect host/owner! We are planning on returning this Fall for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephanieD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Loved our stay! The cabin was perfect for our needs and the area couldn't have promoted peace and relaxation any better. We were in cabin 5 which was just perfect. We saw deer daily, loved the comfy bed and enjoyed the hot tub immensely.The owner was very nice and helpful.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baligirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend for his birthday and some trout fishing. Cabin #5 was a great place to relax and enjoy the hot tub and cabin in the trees. Owen was very helpful and we wanted for nothing. Will definitely go again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osborn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

This one bedroom log cabin we chose is the perfect getaway in the middle of the trees. Owen is the perfect "host"/owner who is there 24/7 for anything you need. The cabin is fully stocked with pots and pans, kitchen towels, all the cooking utensils, silverware, glassware, plates, mixing bowls, paper towels, etc a person could need. The only thing I was glad I took that I didn't see there was a corkscrew. The back porch (including swing) was my favorite. Shower is pretty small. There is a hot tub, which we didn't use, but according to the journal on the living room coffee table, we were prob the ONLY couple who didn't. The cabin is only a short distance off the main road but it seems like you're miles from civilization, it's so quiet and full of birds, raccoons and deer. And from our back porch, we couldn't see a ything but trees and nature. There was a cabin a short distance on each side of ours (cabin 5) but you couldn't see them from inside or from the porch. The full size fridge and stove makes it easy to cook if you prefer that to the variety of restaurants to choose from. You won't regret making the drive and the reservations to this getaway. I want to return in the fall. We rented a pontoon one morning to check out the lake and it was beautiful and a very short drive from the cabin. We didn't fish but I'd like to do that next time also. Lots to do and see if you like nature and sightseeing. There are pretty trails, even if you aren't the athletic type.

Room Tip: We only saw cabin 5. I think there are three for couples only and four (?) for families, located awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyCirillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewRae, Owner at Friendly Pines Cabins, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our cabins (Cabin #5). We are so grateful you chose to stay with us. We do have corkscrews in the cabins, however, they do get misplaced. It is first on our list to purchase and replace in cabin #5 !!. Thank you again for staying with us and enjoying our little slice of heaven. Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEXAS
Level Contributor
240 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

A wonderful little getaway from Dallas. The owners were SOooooo helpful!! Gave us guidance for local dining and helped us with finding an alternative when our canoe reservation was cancelled. The cabin was perfect!!The kitchen had what we needed to prepare our breakfast. The bed was comfy. I was surprised to have found that they even had cd's there for the cd player. Small details really do count in my book. We will probably be back one day!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VALENTINELADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewRae, Owner at Friendly Pines Cabins, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you so much for visiting our cabins. We are so proud of them and so grateful that you chose to stay with us. We love the pictures you posted. Please tell your friends about us. Come again. Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Oak, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

If you want to go to a place where you can relax and forget that you have any kind of responsibilities this is the place! As soon as you step foot on the property you forget where you came from....it's that heavenly! It was peaceful and secluded but still close to very inexpensive attractions....less than two miles away you can play putt putt, ride go carts, swim, fish, rent canoes/bumper boats/paddle boats and more!!! Owen, the owner, was such a sweetheart and such a GREAT host! We've already planned our next trip. Looking forward to sharing our great experiences with our kids, family and friends! Would definately recommend that you visit Owen @ Friendly Pines Cabins!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindale, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

Can't say enough about this wonderful place and the owner. The setting was beautiful. We saw deer, chased lightning bugs, skipped rocks, cooked out, ate on the deck, made a fire for smores -- did all the things you should do on a vacation. The grandchildren, 7,4 & 3 had an absolute ball. Owen made sure our stay was more than perfect by making sure we didn't need ANYTHING. And oh... if you can get Owen's secret for making all the linens smell heavenly, post it, so I'll know it, too. Other than the wonderful cabin and surrounding beauty, everything you could possibly want to do - swim, go-karts, canoeing, miniature golf...you name it... is minutes down the road. We WILL be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbrooks_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broken Bow hotels
6.6 mi away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#1 of 6 in Broken Bow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
0.7 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#6 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friendly Pines Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendly Pines Cabins

Property: Friendly Pines Cabins
Address: 264 Bow St, Broken Bow, OK 74728
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Broken Bow
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Broken Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
38 Secluded areas surrounded by forests. Six - 1 bedroom cabins (3 are adults only); two - 3 bedroom homes (one with outside hottub) and one two (2) bedroom with inside hottub. One bedroom cabins have hot tub inside also. All fully stocked with linens. Coffee supplied for breakfast. 2 Private catch and release fishing ponds for guests. Wildlife seen nightly. No Pets. We promote quiet and relaxing environment. Friendly atmosphere. All cabins have large porches with porch furniture to sit and relax and enjoy nature. Firepits at all cabins and outdoor grills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Friendly Pines Cabins Hotel Broken Bow
Friendly Pines Cabins Broken Bow, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing