We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friendly Pines Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broken Bow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Friendly Pines Cabins
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
128 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have had so many wonderful times at Friendly Pine Cabins. The cabins for two are really cozy and comfortable, with everything you need to enjoy a great time. Our family loves Cabin #12, which has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. There is plenty of room for all of us and it is almost like being at home. Owen is a fabulous host, furnishing firewood for the firepit, feeding the deer right in front of the cabin, and taking care of everything we need while we are there.Don't ever worry about cleanliness, because these cabins are spotless. Friendly Pines is our favorite get-away!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
185 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We recently held our first ever family reunion (my wife's and mine) in the Broken Bow area and stayed at Friendly Pines Cabins. My two sons and their families stayed in the 10 person Cabin #12. My daughter and her family stayed in Cabin #2. My wife and I stayed in Cabin #4 for 2 nights and then in Cabin #3 for 4 nights. We all had an amazing stay and time. The cabins are all very well maintained and have everything you need for a short or long stay.
Kudos to our host, Owen, who made sure that we had everything we needed. When he found out my daughter's family had a flight delay and wouldn't be in till quite late, he made sure the pull-out couch in their cabin was made up for my grand-daughters so they could go right to bed that night. Oklahoma hospitality at its best!
The cabins are within a few miles of Beaver's Bend State Park at Broken Bow Lake. There's a very nice golf course within 10 miles. We also enjoyed the kayaking on the Mt. Fork River.
The kids had a blast at the "fishing pond". We had a fire each night in the fire-pit outside cabin 12. All in all, a very good time was had by all.
I highly recommend this place and if we get a chance to return to this area, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Cabin 4 is great for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary in July at Friendly Pine Cabins. We stayed in cabin #5 and could not have asked for a better experience. The cabin was spotless and had everything we could ask for. We enjoyed sitting on the porch each morning and evening and saw deer, rabbits, squirrels and a huge raccoon.

It was so peaceful, relaxing and romantic. It was just what we needed! The owner, Owen, is also extremely nice and helpful. I have already recommended it to friends and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in Cabin #3 and could not have been more pleased! What a great getaway weekend. I only wished we had stayed longer. The cabin is spotless and the decor is like something out of a magazine. The kitchen is fully stocked and we loved sitting out on the porches. It was quiet, peaceful and we enjoyed every minute. We saw deer and enjoyed the fishing pond.
The hot tub was so relaxing and Owen is the perfect host/owner! We are planning on returning this Fall for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephanieD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Loved our stay! The cabin was perfect for our needs and the area couldn't have promoted peace and relaxation any better. We were in cabin 5 which was just perfect. We saw deer daily, loved the comfy bed and enjoyed the hot tub immensely.The owner was very nice and helpful.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baligirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend for his birthday and some trout fishing. Cabin #5 was a great place to relax and enjoy the hot tub and cabin in the trees. Owen was very helpful and we wanted for nothing. Will definitely go again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osborn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

This one bedroom log cabin we chose is the perfect getaway in the middle of the trees. Owen is the perfect "host"/owner who is there 24/7 for anything you need. The cabin is fully stocked with pots and pans, kitchen towels, all the cooking utensils, silverware, glassware, plates, mixing bowls, paper towels, etc a person could need. The only thing I was glad I took that I didn't see there was a corkscrew. The back porch (including swing) was my favorite. Shower is pretty small. There is a hot tub, which we didn't use, but according to the journal on the living room coffee table, we were prob the ONLY couple who didn't. The cabin is only a short distance off the main road but it seems like you're miles from civilization, it's so quiet and full of birds, raccoons and deer. And from our back porch, we couldn't see a ything but trees and nature. There was a cabin a short distance on each side of ours (cabin 5) but you couldn't see them from inside or from the porch. The full size fridge and stove makes it easy to cook if you prefer that to the variety of restaurants to choose from. You won't regret making the drive and the reservations to this getaway. I want to return in the fall. We rented a pontoon one morning to check out the lake and it was beautiful and a very short drive from the cabin. We didn't fish but I'd like to do that next time also. Lots to do and see if you like nature and sightseeing. There are pretty trails, even if you aren't the athletic type.

Room Tip: We only saw cabin 5. I think there are three for couples only and four (?) for families, located awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyCirillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewRae, Owner at Friendly Pines Cabins, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our cabins (Cabin #5). We are so grateful you chose to stay with us. We do have corkscrews in the cabins, however, they do get misplaced. It is first on our list to purchase and replace in cabin #5 !!. Thank you again for staying with us and enjoying our little slice of heaven. Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broken Bow hotels
6.6 mi away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#1 of 6 in Broken Bow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
0.7 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#6 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friendly Pines Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendly Pines Cabins

Property: Friendly Pines Cabins
Address: 264 Bow St, Broken Bow, OK 74728
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Broken Bow
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Broken Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
38 Secluded areas surrounded by forests. Six - 1 bedroom cabins (3 are adults only); two - 3 bedroom homes (one with outside hottub) and one two (2) bedroom with inside hottub. One bedroom cabins have hot tub inside also. All fully stocked with linens. Coffee supplied for breakfast. 2 Private catch and release fishing ponds for guests. Wildlife seen nightly. No Pets. We promote quiet and relaxing environment. Friendly atmosphere. All cabins have large porches with porch furniture to sit and relax and enjoy nature. Firepits at all cabins and outdoor grills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Friendly Pines Cabins Hotel Broken Bow
Friendly Pines Cabins Broken Bow, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing