We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and Comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Living room fireplace, flat screen TV, Leather Couches
Stainless Steel Galley Kitchen
Brand new Range
dining room table expands to 8, dining or playing board games.
Custom Cedar Log King Size Bed in Master Suite with private bath
Two full Bathrooms
washer and dryer, pantry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheri C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The owner of this property answered promptly and was very helpful answering questions.
The cabin was very clean and charming. It was the first cabin we have stayed in and it did not disappoint! We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the cabin and everything was in working order!
Liked least: The grass directly around the cabin and porch area could have been mowed/weeded. Super slow wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S
Aubrey, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Normally I wouldn't take a trip by myself but the cruise I was going on with a friend had to be cancelled at the last minute. I was fortunate to find this wonderful cabin oasis. It was exactly what I needed at the right time. I just thought I wanted to go on a cruise, G-d had a better plan. I look forward to my next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather was cold but I was warm and cozy inside by the fire and in the hot tub
Liked least: I have no complaints
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellene
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“It was the BEST!!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was a GWO trip and all four of us agreed that in 15 years of trips together......that this was one of the best trips we have been on. I can't say enough great things about this beautiful cabin with all the amenities that you could ask for. We took advantage of the wood-burning fireplace.....the jacuzzi....the grill....and loved the kitchen with new appliances. The beds were very cozy and comfortable. I have to say that we all want to come back again and may each be taking separate trips to bring our husbands.
The owner, Valerie was very nice and easy to contact with any questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole cabin experience was GREAT!!
Liked least: There was no downside to this rental cabin.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin was great! It had all the amenities for our group of 5 to enjoy our stay. Appreciated the directions and tips the owner sent. It was a great place to relax - we lounged, hot-tubbed, barbequed, watched tv, enjoyed Beavers Bend State Park, Girls Gone Wine, and The Grateful Head Pizza Oven and Beer Garden. We enjoyed campfires at night and the beautiful scenery by day. It was a very relaxing get-away. We will be back to this area again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the price
Liked least: the hard bed in the master suite and couldn't sleep on the hide-a-bed - mattress was too thin
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbow-M...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed the cabin!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin was great! We loved the hot tub; had all the amenities for our family of 6 to enjoy our stay. Appreciated the directions and tips the owner sent. It was a great place to relax - we played games, barbequed, watched tv and just relaxed.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin in an amazing area!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first Trip Advisor booking. We were very pleasantly surprised. We had excellent service from the property owner and the cabin was even better than we expected. It's absolutely gorgeous!

The one complaint we have is that the mattress in the master bedroom is super firm, to say the least. It was so uncomfortable we had to sleep in the second bedroom. A heads up about that would have been nice because it might have been a deal breaker for us.

We highly recommend this vacation cabin for couples or families. Lots of space and it is completely updated.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kms1219
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT ESCAPE!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much! The area was secluded and quite relaxing. The cabin was very beautiful and extremely clean! Fully furnished with everything we needed to make our stay worry free. We will definitely be booking another stay very soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;