We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good cabin with beautiful surrounding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bozinski
Tishomingo, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Family/Friend Stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

For the amount of money we paid, I believe it should have been in a little better condition. Remotes were low on batteries, as well as the constantly beeping smoke alarm. The ceiling fan in the living room did not work (maintenance/housekeeping ladies said they had told the owner several times about this). All of the shower drains are stained with what looks like mildew (although showers were very clean-also mentioned to owner on several other occasions). The Pool table is HORRENDOUS....tears, stains, uneven. The advertised "fishing pond" is terrible. We didn't even go down there to try. It was an odd color, and smelled. The bbq is set up Right next to the hot tub, and the tile in front of it is also in front of the step that leads into the hot tub (very slippery...I fell and hit my head on the step-I am fine though). I feel for the money we spent, we shouldn't have to do all of the clean up required by the full page request on the refrigerator. And the floors need a good thorough steam cleaning...all of our socks were stained the first night from walking on them.

The UP side to this cabin...it is very spacious, well stocked with most items. The area is gorgeous and quiet. The fire pit area is a little unlevel, but very spacious as well as are all of the balconies and porches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shardha B
1 review
“Good cabin with beautiful surrounding”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The living, kitchen and backdoor balcony area that leads down to the barbecue pit and the private pond are the attractive spots in this cabin. The kitchen was fully furnished with all that one would require to assist cooking(we just had to get our groceries and thats it). The living area was able to fit the entire crowd and to party hard. Satellite and internet connection were flawless during our stay. Kids in the group had so much fun in the loft above and below.Bedrooms were cozy enough. The surrounding was pleasant enough and peaceful.

Bunker beds in the loft were actually moving a bit and I guess the management needs to check on the supporting frames for the upper bed.
Pool table was fun to play but the cues weren't great. We didnt get chance to work on the grill and hottub coz we had used those at the lovers den(we rented 2 cabins Green Manor and lovers den for our group).

It was an amazing experience overall and would definitely do again while recommend it to friends as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We came here for a vacation and at the first look of the cabin, it is very impressive with very well organized. The cabin was big enough to stay 18 people and has very big living room. Enjoying playing Billards and very nice fishing pond view.

This place is very near to Broken Bow state park.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reena1990
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best cabins in this part of country, excellent aminitles. over looks a lake.”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

he cabin was clean and fully stocked with kitchen supplies, towels and other amenities. The check-in is easy as you just drive up to your cabin and walk-in! We would most definitely use again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somasunda...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Resort for large group”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We went to broken bow on a weekend trip (Nov 4- 6). The location of this resort is definitely good and a perfect stay for large groups ( >15).

Pros:
1.camp fire is the best place to hang out.
2.Around a 10 mile of circumference you can go to all sight seeing places.
3.The surrounding is clean and we had a good walk around the cabin and some trail too.
4.The internet connection was seamless and that was the mode of communication when we were inside cabin.

Cons:
1. T-Mobile networks wont work at all. if all of your group have T-mobile then you need to rely only on WIFI (whats app calling)
2. You need to plan well ahead and buy all cooking stuffs and eatables in wal mart before you reach cabin else you need to travel about 20-30 mins for every purchase. No shops nearby to buy the essentials.

Will recommend this cabin to everyone for a weekend stay to large groups

Some Suggestions to Hilltop:
1. We definitely need to take care pool table. The cloth on the table was torn in some places. Please give a good maintenance.
2.When you advertised about the private pool and fishing (no license required). We were excited but it was a disappointment. The lake can no where be used for fishing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Pool table and private lake
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunwant S
1 review
“Its Heaven!!!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a very relaxing vacation at this awesome cabin. All possible amenities you can ask for, amidst nature.Getting it reserved and getting there was super easy. Will surely be going back many more times. It felt like a home away from home.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like new -super quaint with all of the modern ammenities”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Spacious cabin - great for couples and kids. Private AND quiet bedrooms. Only complaint is the pool table was not placed where we thought nor the size the men of the group expected it to be. otherwise WONDERFUL place!!!! Fireplaces, fire pit, hot tub kitchen WITH everything!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing