We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Slice of (Dog Friendly) Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Visitor on the Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Visitor on the Deck
Peaceful View from the Deck Deck View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Visitor on the Deck
Peaceful View from the Deck
Deck View
View from Deck
The Cliffhouse
Interior View
Living/Kitchen
New Living Room Furniture
Master and Loft
The Loft
Full Bath
Fog over Lake
The Cliffhouse
Aerial View
Entrance to Cabin
Things to Do
Things to Do
Grapes on the property
Visitor at the Cliffhouse
The Drive In
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
loriandmi...
Manvel, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Slice of (Dog Friendly) Heaven”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wow I can’t say enough great things about the Cliffhouse! It was wonderful to have everything you need at hand without lugging it all with you. For a photographer it was just perfect - every sunrise was glorious and the mist over the lake was very mysterious.. We got lucky with it being a new moon so a million stars filled the sky. There was plenty to do a short (and exciting) drive away. We did a lot of hiking and swimming- our 2 dogs were in heaven! Had a fire in the fire pit and made s’mores. The only bad thing was leaving! We hope to visit again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katrina P
Arlington, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An experience of a lifetime!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I (along with our two pups) stayed at the lovely Cliffhouse from August 14th to the 17th and had an amazing time. The cabin is beautiful and spotless. The owners provide everything from towels, to toiletries, to food seasonings, coffee, popcorn, games, puzzles, utensils, plates, bowls, cups, pots, pans etc. Just bring the food and you should be set.

The first day, we hiked down to the lake. It's a 2-mile hike and took us almost an hour but that's because we stopped frequently to give our dogs water. Once at the lake, the view was amazing and the water was great! All four of us jumped in! My dogs got to swim for the very first time. They did so great!

We also biked down the gravel road for 3 miles. That was not a problem. The hard part was going back up to the cabin and fighting those hills going up! That was an awesome challenge and I got a great workout doing so.

We also brought our kayaks and drove down to Ambush Adventures where they took us on a bus to Mountain Fork River. We kayaked for almost 2 hours where we were able to get off on rock "islands" to hang out and swim. The water was nice and cool. Maneuvering through the boulders was quite an adventure! The bottom of my kayak says it all ha ha. We had an amazing time kayaking down this river. It is absolutely gorgeous.

At night we spent some time outside gazing up at the stars and experienced a view we would never get back at home.

We never saw the bear unfortunately but we did see 2 deer cross our path as we were riding our bikes.

This was an amazing experience and I was super sad to leave. I am already looking forward to going back but will want to stay a little longer. It was our first family vacation with our dogs and we had such a wonderful time.

Oh, and others are not lying when they say the drive to the cabin as you turn from Hwy 259 is 30 min. It may only be a 5-mile ride, but it takes every bit of 30 minutes because you literally have to drive 20 mph. But enjoy the view! I enjoyed the drive and the 30 minutes flew by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P
Manchaca, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Awesome”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a four day weekend. Everything about this place is amazing from the accommodations to the location. The scenery is simply spectacular. We loved the fact that it was so secluded. Very peaceful and a great trip for nature lovers or those seeking a secluded get away. The amenities are excellent, bring your own food and seasonings, everything else is there. It should be noted that the road back to the cabin is a 5 mile long forest service road that can be challenging for those who have no off-road experience, a high clearance vehicle is recommended. If you go, make sure you light a fire, turn off all of the lights and check out the night sky. Very awesome. Full Stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secludedness, the view, the cabin, everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolepap...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect getaway with a little adventure.”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I surprised my husband with a kid-free getaway for his birthday and we had an amazing time. He loved the hiking and the beautiful drive through the woods up the mountain and I loved the peace and quiet. And the view is incredible! The pictures almost look fake but that is the real view of lake broken bow from the patio and living room. The owners were very accommodating and nice. We will be back for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countrygi...
dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

You cannot beat the view from this cabin. It does take about 30 minutes to get to the cabin on a forest road that is very scary at times, but that is part of the fun! The cabin is stocked with all utensils you would need to cook your meals and there are even some little things extra like salt and pepper and popcorn and coffee, which I thought was very thoughtful. There was ample places to hike all around the cabin. We tried to find a way down to the lake, but no luck. The only thing I would suggest is to have a tv and dvd player as an option. I know the point is to get away from everything, but to be able to play a movie late at night when you can't see the view would be nice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing