We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love the Hochatown Hideout!!”
Review of Pine Meadow Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broken Bow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Meadow Cabins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love the Hochatown Hideout!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hideout for almost two weeks. We came to town to adopt a newborn baby. It was perfect. The cabin is fully stocked with anything you could need to make yourself at home. Another big plus was the cabin was extremely clean, this meant a lot to us. There are not a lot of smaller cabins in the area and this was the perfect size for a couple or a small family.

I cannot say enough how wonderful the owners are. They made us feel right at home and treated us like family. We enjoyed their company as much as we enjoyed the surroundings. We will be sending them pictures as our new little girl grows up. A real blessing to have met them.

The hideout is at an ideal location near all the best spots this area has to offer. You won't find a better place to stay on your next vacation. The hot tub was a nice bonus. Super clean, new and worked perfectly.

I don't think we could have found a better place to stay. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Fishing Bear Lodge, and had a great time. The cabin was spotless, comfortable, and spacious. The online pictures were very accurate. The area was vey quiet and secluded but convenient to Broken Bow which was 9 miles away. Beavers Bend Park is even closer. If you've read concerns about the manager, Ruby, don't worry. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, you won't be disappointed. If you're looking for a place to party, then maybe you should keep looking. As for Ruby, I only talked to her on the phone when she called to see if we needed the trash picked up. She was very nice and helpful. We will definitely return. Feel free to message me if you have any questions! D. Coleman

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

If you haven’t visited Broken Bow Lake and the Beavers Bend Park in Southeastern Oklahoma you are missing out. We have already made three trips this year staying and a different cabin ever visit. We were unfamiliar with the area and was referred to Ray with vacationbrokenbowlake.com (we think it was his brother who referred us). Our first trip was with a group of friends staying in a cabin that accommodated 6 couples perfectly, our second was with just me and my spouse and the third our my parents tagged along. This place is perfect for any occasion, fishing, fun with friends, or a family getaway. The Grateful Head has great pizza, Abendigo’s offer fine dining, and another breakfast place that I can’t recall the name made for a delightful experience. Hiking, scenery, fishing, winemaking, FUN!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chillybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2011

From the moment we walked in the door we were thrilled with our three bedroom cabin, nestled in a quiet pine forest north of Broken Bow Oklahoma--just five minutes east of Beaver's Bend State Park. The clean, bright wooden floors, vaulted ceilings and spacious comfy bedsrooms were incredible. The large kitchen made this a truly home away from home. Our visit could not have been more pleasant or more relaxing.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank klsw1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We just came back to "reality" and can't stop talking about what a wonderful and relaxing experience we had at Pine Meadow Cabins! This intimate, widely spaced, cluster of cabins is intended as a true getaway, sans noise and shenanigans.The very few "rules" that exist are greatly appreciated! The peace and quiet, surrounded by nature, was exactly what we needed. We're glad the "Rude Awakening" people weren't there when we were and are very happy that the owners are so diligent in enforcing the rules they have in place! The flora and fauna are unsurpassed in beauty. The cabin had every amenity imaginable including everything from a gorgeous hot tub on the back porch overlooking a nature preserve to pancake mix and syrup to begin the next morning. The comfort and cleanliness were that of a 5 Star Hotel. We could not have asked for more. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val07083030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

I was asleep at 1130pm and woke up to the OWNER inside the cabin uninvited, waving a mag lite around!! She made me get up and unlock all doors (where ppl were sleeping)!! Why...she said she saw a dog on the property and we had more than 5 ppl there...(it was an 8 person cabin). We never found the dog she said she saw. We continually asked her if it were legal for her to just come in uninvited with ppl sleeping and she said it was her place, and she could do what she wanted. The next day we left. I called to let her know we were gone and she said she was sorry, that she should have handled it differently. I'D SAY SO!!! She lost our business and hopefully YOURS!!! THAT CAN'T BE LEGAL!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
16 Thank GalvGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineMeadowCabins, owner at Pine Meadow Cabins, responded to this review, 16 September 2009
You will enjoy the adjacent forest, watching animals and birds from your covered porch.

Or, relaxing in the outdoor hot tub (drained and sanitized after every guest, always has been, always will be), star gazing under the night sky.

You will be 100% satisfied or your money back, I promise.

Like this guest, if you make a reservation for 5 people, and have a loud party for 20 people, you will be immediately evicted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

No visitors, no ATV, no noise, boils down to "no fun" at Pine Meadows. What kind of person puts on their policy that they are not responsible for your deaths in your family??? Or your illnesses??? They have too many rules, and their cabins are not that nice for the price. you can get much nicer cabins for the same price through Creative Escapes or one of the other cabin rentals.... And the filter in the hot tub loked like it had been there for about 5 years...GROSS!!! (Beware of Cabin #10 Kayak Cottage).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DallasDks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineMeadowCabins, Owner at Pine Meadow Cabins, responded to this review, 9 September 2009
This guest had a party for 20 people, and a reservation for 5. They are correct, we have rules that are strictly enforced for the enjoyment of all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Bow
5.9 mi away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#1 of 6 in Broken Bow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#6 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
10.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Idabel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Meadow Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Meadow Cabins

Property: Pine Meadow Cabins
Address: RR 4, near Beavers Bend Resort Park, Broken Bow, OK 74728
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Broken Bow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Broken Bow
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot tub, fireplace. Cabins available that sleep from 1 to 16. Cabins available from luxury lodging to affordable duplex. All cabins have central heat/air, cable TV, are within 10 minutes to Beavers Bend and Broken Bow Lake. We live onsite, and are here to assist you with any needs during your stay. Ideal for solo travelers, romantic getaways, family reunions, corporate retreats. Government rate subject to availability. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Meadow Cabins Hotel Broken Bow
Pine Meadow Cabins Broken Bow, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing