We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Meadow Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Broken Bow)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hochatown Country Lodge(Broken Bow)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Idabel Inn(Idabel)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Lodge(Broken Bow)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2009

No visitors, no ATV, no noise, boils down to "no fun" at Pine Meadows. What kind of person puts on their policy that they are not responsible for your deaths in your family??? Or your illnesses??? They have too many rules, and their cabins are not that nice for the price. you can get much nicer cabins for the same price through Creative Escapes or one of the other cabin rentals.... And the filter in the hot tub loked like it had been there for about 5 years...GROSS!!! (Beware of Cabin #10 Kayak Cottage).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DallasDks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineMeadowCabins, Owner at Pine Meadow Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2009

This guest had a party for 20 people, and a reservation for 5. They are correct, we have rules that are strictly enforced for the enjoyment of all guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

A group of friends always rent cabins in the Broken Bow Area at least 6 times a year. We have stayed in Pine Meadow Cabins last year, renting 2 cabins from them @ one time. The cabins were ok. The biggest problem this year was that we were on the back porch when the owner came over putting her flash light into our faces and wanting to count heads. We all ways respect the property, only have the set number of guests, clean the cabin from top to bottom when leaving. We end up at each others cabin because alot of times we are scattered at different cabins. We asked the owner if there was a problem and that we would leave. She proceded in the cabin where some were sleeping behind locked doors and "broke in on them in bed". She put her finger in a guest face and she was completely out of control. We are good group of friends and have never experienced that from anyother cabin rental......Just a word of warning....Until this owner gets her medication lined out......and you want your privacy.......and your safety.......DO NOT STAY AT PINE MEADOWS!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank checking2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineMeadowCabins, Owner at Pine Meadow Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2009

Yes, this is correct. Unregistered guests are evicted from the private resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

Pine Meadow Cabins, Friendly Pines Cabins, and the area around Broken Bow Lake are beautirful. The rivers make you feel as if you were in Colorado. We liked it so much, we bought property ourselves and now own Friendly Pines Cabins. The cabins were previously owned by Pine Meadows. The Jordans have been great about making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NewRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2007

This place is the most awesome ever! It is beautiful and relaxing! The owners are the most friendly people you will ever meet. If you need a quiet getaway it was perfect.

It is also only 3.5 hour drive from Dallas.

We stayed in cabin #18 and it was absolutly beautiful! The state park
is very very nice, too. There was lots to do from a train ride, horse
back riding, canoing, paddle boats, and even swimming. You could spend an entire week here and never be bored.

We wished we had spent more than 3 days there!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 232,271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2007

Pine Meadows was the most relaxing cabin ever! The cabin was perfect. Super Clean! Well Stocked! Very private and romantic. I spent hours on the porch swing. My husband and I were very sad to leave this place behind. The pictures on the net do NOT do this place justice. It was beautiful. We can't wait to return to the park. The hiking trails were scenic and not crowded at all. If you think you might go to Beavers Bend, I would highly recommend staying at pine meadows.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renomx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews