We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lago Vista Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Broken Bow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Four- bedroom and staff (two women, as I was told, only saw one) living on site overlooking the lake. Pool, hot tub, and patio (we didn't use the pool etc...too chilly). Each room has a balcony. The view was beautiful; that is the best part of this stay. It is a narrow, dirt road up hill to the place in the woods(need a worthy vehicle for that drive esp. on wet weather days). It has a very comfortable king-sized memory foam mattress, and the room was clean minus a couple of "mystery" stains on the comforter...(yuck). Tub was able to fit two people, and clean, but very loud and disturbing to other guest when the suction came on twice randomly to clear the water from the holes. We had a early golf tee time before breakfast was to be served the next morning, and the staff member couldn't get breakfast made for us sooner and only offer to leave us a biscuit, sausage and some orange juice that she could leave in the frig for us to warm up[which wasn't there the next morning] There was only two couple total on site that day. The staff member was going to leave the keys on the front door with a note because she had to be somewhere until 7:30 p.m., but we caught her as she was leaving (When you know guest are coming, should someone be there to greet and assist them?)The breakfast we did get the second morning was nothing to talk about at all:it was late and I could have made a more tasty breakfast: eggs, two pieces of bacon, and three french-toasted crossiants, and a small cup of some kind of berry smoothie. If the food was outstanding, it may have made up for the previous morning and I would have felt maybe I got my money's worth out of the deal. To top it off: two barking little dogs that ran at you and all the other guests, tried to enter your rooms, and had made some "mystery" spots on the stairwell carpet...(yuck and annoying).The other guest next to us also had a barking dog in her room, and you could hear thumping above us at the guest walked around in their rooms all night.
This room was $250/night...more than we spent on the other two days we were traveling...and I guess I expected more for the money. It was not worth $250....maybe $90-125 tops!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

One of the few times I did not print out the directions and Robin had the endless patience to guide us to Lago Vista! This most wonderful weekend was gifted to us by our daughter.
Robin is a jewel of a hostess! Oh and our Mr B kind of made friends with Precious and Sooner. What sweet dogs they are! Sam the cat shows up once in awhile as well. Our room overlooked the lake, as did all of the rooms. This is a very intimate bed & breakfast. There are four suites so you feel like you are the only visitors at times. Very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast in the morning and you are on your own. This is a beautiful home inside and out. Experience for yourself!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimisteph65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We just returned from a weekend trip to this B&B to celebrate our third anniversary. We were both a little apprehensive about staying at a B&B because we've never tried it before and had some negative preconceived notions about the B&B concept in general. We shouldn't have worried because we had a really fantastic time at Lago Vista!

The location has a stunning view, and we were blessed with perfect weather for 2 out of the 3 days. Since it rained a lot our first day, we enjoyed the free beer and wine and watched the storm from the hot tub inside our room– completely relaxing. We also used the media room to watch a movie, which was a nice amenity to have during a rainstorm.

The breakfasts are delicious and very hearty. The first day we had breakfast with the group of couples who were staying at Lago Vista, but on Sundays they bring the breakfast to your room so you can enjoy it on your private balcony. We stayed in the Te Amo room, but all of the rooms have a beautiful view.

The pool and patio area is great, and we took advantage of the nice weather to spend some time in the pool after trying the 10-mile canoe trip at the local river. (Note to other canoe novices: A kayak would have been a better choice. The canoe didn't take kindly to the high waters because of the rain, rapids and small waterfall. Everyone in a kayak seemed to fare better than those of us trying to navigate canoes. Also bring water shoes if you have any, just in case you fall out and have to catch your footing on the slick river rocks.) We also had some drinks on the patio with our new friends, another couple who was staying at the B&B.

There is a short 1 mile trail to the lake from the B&B, so we tried that out. It was cute to have the B&B dogs lead the way while we trailed behind. It's straight uphill on the way back so expect a little leg workout!

Overall we had a wonderful time at Lago Vista! I would highly recommend it to our friends who are looking for a couples getaway. We're thinking about a return visit in the fall to admire the foliage, which we are told is stunning. I can imagine how beautiful the view must be from our rooms with the fall colors!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is the perfect place for an anniversary getaway. We stayed on the 3rd floor and the view from our balcony was beautiful! The host accommodated my gluten intolerance and made a spectacular breakfast, brought up to our room. We went kayaking nearby and came home to total relaxation in the outdoor pool and private 2 person jacuzzi tub in our room. Clean, quiet, tucked away in the woods at the end of a long, private road. I loved it, and definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starinhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The b and b is in a beautiful location and our room over looked the lake. The breakfast was awesome and the pool and hot tub were very nice. It is located in an area with a lot of things to go do. We really enjoyed the winery girls gone wine. They also offered this wine at the bed and breakfast. We would definetly go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaden5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Had a wonderful 2 night stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. A beautiful view of the lake and trees can be seen from each room. Gorgeous pool area with a hot tub and outdoor fireplace. Breakfast is scrumptious - cooked hot and fresh each morning. Keurig and drip coffee maker right outside the room for fresh coffee each morning. Enjoy coffee while sitting on the balcony and enjoying the view. Enjoyed complimentary wine from "Girls Gone Wine" while sitting by the pool. Beer is available. Robin and Chandra could not have been more gracious. Hope that we can visit again soon!

Room Tip: All the rooms have excellent views and one is as nice as the other. Must climb stairs so if that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXTraveler6756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I am a very critical person and I would not change a thing about this place! Chandra is a brilliant business woman and wonderfully humble person! We will be back as soon as our budget will allow! Our honeymoon is a perfect memory thanks to Lago Vista!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexMexLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Bow
2.9 mi away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#2 of 6 in Broken Bow
134 reviews
10.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
18.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Idabel
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
56 reviews
10.5 mi away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
10.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Broken Bow
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lago Vista Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lago Vista Bed and Breakfast

Address: 489 Bowfin Ln, Broken Bow, OK 74728-6772
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Broken Bow
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Broken Bow
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Lago Vista Bed And Breakfast Broken Bow, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing