We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for our 3rd anniversary!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broken Bow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lago Vista Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Broken Bow B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Texas
1 review
“Great place for our 3rd anniversary!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This place was so peaceful & Sooner, the dog was a great hostess & trail guide to the lake! :) Can't wait to go back...2 days just wasn't enough! Robin was so awesome, she hung out with all of us at the hot tub! We loved the media room...But the breakfast & the view were the best!

Room Tip: The views from the rooms are fantastic! You can't go wrong with any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
66
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed at B&B 4 other times and this is the best every detail has been thought of and taken care of. The rooms are very comfortable the common area has everything. Robin took care of us this weekend and she was so warm and welcoming really enjoyed visiting with her. Can't wait to go back

Room Tip: Follow directions on their website GPS does not take you to correct place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We chose Lago Vista for our Honeymoon getaway. We stayed 3 nights in March, just as the weather was getting warmer. It was still to cold to use the pool, but the hot tub and fireplace were good enough. The breakfast was so amazing and fulfilling. The view from our room was outstanding and the overall atmosphere just made you feel so comfortable there.We visited the Girls Gone Wine winery and may or may not have purchased 6 bottles of wine and 2 mixes! We did many things around town and enjoyed Broken Bow/Hochatown very much! My husband and I are already talking about going back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Chianti...Loved the extra window for an even more spectacular view of the pool area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Live Oak, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We loved our stay at Lago Vista. There's definitely a home like atmosphere and we experienced personal care and attention to detail. Beautiful location, excellent accommodations, and an incredible breakfast! I highly recommend Lago Vista B&B.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The room was amazing, very quiet! The rest of the house was beautiful and very relaxing. The breakfasts were yummy! Relaxing pool/hot tub area...just as beautiful as the pictures online. Highly recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Lago Vista was the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. Our room was fabulous. Jumped right in the Jacuzzi tub upon arrival. We had all sorts of things planned to go see and do, but ended up never leaving. We spent our time drinking wine with the other guests and fully enjoyed the hot tub. You much check it out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed a Sunday/Monday just before Thanksgiving, and were very pleased with the experience. Chandra and Robin were very friendly and warm hosts. We loved pancakes & sausage and then quiche & cinammon rolls/fruit for our breakfasts. It was cold & rainy/sleeting most of our stay, so we enjoyed watching a movie in their nice large home theatre one afternoon. We did get to walk the trail down to the lake from their back door and its a great way to start the day....but coming back up is a bit of a workout if you are not in shape. We checked out cabins and home sites all over the area for possible retirement locations, and NOTHING comes close to the postcard view this place has from its hilltop location overlooking Lake Broken Bow. We stayed in the Chianti room and it had a fantastic high-end memory foam bed and perfect pillows so that we slept wonderfully. This room also has an extra large picture window by the bed, and a large glass door by the tub at the end of the room, giving you more chances to view the scenery than the other rooms. Nice layout...more of a "micro suite" experience than a typical B&B where you are always well aware you are staying in somebody's home...I dont feel comfortable in those types of places.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan_in_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Bow
2.9 mi away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#1 of 6 in Broken Bow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
10.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
8.8 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#6 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
10.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
18.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Idabel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lago Vista Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lago Vista Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lago Vista Bed and Breakfast
Address: 489 Bowfin Ln, Broken Bow, OK 74728-6772
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Broken Bow
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Broken Bow
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Lago Vista Bed And Breakfast Broken Bow, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing