We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot tub on private back deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub on private back deck
King size bed in master bedroom Queen bed in front bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Hot tub on private back deck
King size bed in master bedroom
Queen bed in front bedroom
Master bathroom
Front Bathroom - entrance from hallway is a full bathroom also
Kitchen
Counter with bar stools
Sleeper Sofa
TV and Fireplace near queen size sleeper sofa
Dining table has 4 chairs and a bench
Utility Closet-laundry detergent pods on shelf above washer
Early Spring
Stand for hot tub cover can be used as rack for wet swim suit and towels
Nook of deck has table and chairs - spot with a nice view to enjoy a snack
Picnic area behind cabin has picnic table and benches around fire ring
10x10x6 dog pen near back entrance
Horse shoe pit between dog pen and covered wood shelter
Side with deck
Front door
Night view
Broken Bow Lake several ramps less than 10 miles away
Beavers Bend Marina
Beavers Bend State Park has  activities available for the young and young-at-heart.
Broken Bow Lake is one of the main attractions of the area - minutes away.
Ouachita National Forest
Rolling Fork Takery minutes from cabin - menu online - seasonal food choices
One of many vendors where children can play 'putt-putt'
Train at Beavers Bend State Park
Swimming beach at Beavers Bend State Park
Mountain Fork River - fish for trout year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
frdrices
McKinney, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had his daughters for spring break so we took them for family time together as we only see them during holidays. We didn't tell them and I'm glad we didn't. As we pulled up and saw the beautiful cabin and surroundings it could not have prepared us for inside. It was immaculate and everything you could have possibly forgotten was there. We Bbq'd, played games, made bonfires, roasted marshmallows and had great family conversations. We tried to rent canoes but all were closed because there had been too much rain recently so we took a nature trail hike while eating a sack lunch on the river banks. If you are looking to relax, this is a MUST in Broken Bow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thank you for submitting this great review. We are so happy your family enjoyed the stay - please come again - maybe the weather will be better next time - so that you could rent the canoes.
Thank you for making Whisperwind Cabin your choice.
Mary Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Cabin and Owners”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Cabin is wonderful and fully stocked with many amenities I would not expect. The owners are attentive and addressed any questions we had. Our stay was o and restful. Would definitely rent this cabin again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor firepit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to turn in this great review.
I have just found the place where I could respond since updated.
We will be looking forward to booking you again on your next visit to our area. MaryJane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellene
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best trip and best cabin ever!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We came to Broken Bow to celebrate my son's 30th birthday along with his girlfriend, my husband and I. We absolutely loved the cabin from the moment we drove up. Love the red door. Plenty of seating outside both on the front deck and the back deck area. We took advantage of the jacuzzi, the grill, the washer and dryer, etc. Everything that you could possibly need was already there. Really appreciated the crock pot and the huge bowl that was just the right size for our taco salad. Plenty of towels and even beach towels for the jacuzzi. Beds were comfortable, plenty of games available to play. Already planning another trip for late Fall or winter so we can take advantage of the fire place and fire pit outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole cabin experience was GREAT!!
Liked least: Our vacation didn't last long enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your visit to Whisperwind Cabin. We want every guest to feel at home during their stay. Every season has something different to offer in the forest - do check our calendar whenever you can plan another trip to the area. Thank you for making Whisperwind your choice.
Mary Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relax222
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathe Taking”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was somewhat skeptical thinking the lodge would be a photo shop scam.
also not aware of this TripAdvisor browser.

I was so amazed at the beauty of my location looking forward to returning.
My parents are elders and it was something they always wanted to see/experience due to finance not feasible. It was my pleasure and honor to make there Dream a Reality and how.

We really enjoyed the HOT TUB, and outdoor horseshoe playing, not to forget Beaver's Bend.

Thanks Jane, will keep you in mind for my return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being with my family at this lovely location
Liked least: n/a * in regards to my security deposit was told it takes 5 days following departure.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you for the great review.
We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Whisperwind Cabin, and
look forward to having you come again.
We want every guest to feel at home while at our cabin.
Thanks again, Mary Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomtex451
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I told our friends that we were going to stay in a cabin in the woods. Little did they know that cabin, named Whisperwind, has wi-fi, flat screen TV's, hot tub, outstanding kitchen and lots more.

My wife and I took our 11 and 15 year old grandsons with us. They loved the stay as much as we did.

The bad news was the road noise we could hear thru the woods. The good news is there's very little traffic.

We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of room, comfortable furniture and hot tub.
Liked least: Little bit of road noise.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review -- and done in such a speedy manner.
I am so glad the family enjoyed the time spent at Whisperwind. The noise of the truck traffic can be heard through the woods - yes, a bad thing -- but to be so close to the main highway means there is seldom a problem with roads getting too bad for travel.

I am so happy you made Whisperwind Cabin your choice - check with us whenever you plan another trip to the area.
Thanks again,
Mary Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acclimate...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing very relaxing visually stimulating as well”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014

I would recommend this to anyone who need to get away for the weekend leave the kids behind fishing pole and just relax. everything is provided you don't want to take anything . grocery stores are close by Walmart within driving distance

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Thank you for taking time write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Whisperwind Cabin and hope you will come again.
Thank you, Mary Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra N
Carrollton, Texas, United States
1 review
“Better than we could have expected!”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay over during Christmas in this beautiful cabin. With 4 Children (16, 14, 10 and 8) my wife and I were wondering if they would even be interested. They loved it! We enjoyed the hot tub, fire pit and the great scenery. The cabin was immaculate. We fell in love pulling up to it. We hope to make this a family tradition from here on in however we do feel a bit bad about not letting another deserving family enjoy this cabin and make lasting memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are so happy your entire family enjoyed Christmas at Whisperwind Cabin. Come again. Thank you, Mary Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing