We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JaiPrabhu...
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at Hilltop Castlewood. Serene and pleasant. Had all the amenities. Will plan om visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
651225Bec...
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“I would definitely return to this beautiful cabin”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was a well built, beautiful cabin. Nicely furnished. The deck was as nice as the cabin! The hot tub area was perfect. It rained and was quite cold but the way the deck/hot tub area is set up that is not a problem. Would definitely recommend and return

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location- positive & negative experience”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Positives: The location is beautiful, would be impossible in the winter without 4 wheel drive, however The house its self and view is beautiful.

Negatives: Castle wood does not have direct access to the pond, you have to walk across the street. Not sure the other cabins realize you are allowed to use the fishing piers behind their cabins - we where asked to leave.

Electricity went out for no apparent reason during our stay- I called all numbers we had for the Cabin management and the both voice mails were full. I also sent an email asking what to do, My email was returned about 8 hours later after power had been restored.

Sleeping arrangements: The two couch beds are not big enough for two people. frankly the floor might have been more comfortable you could feel the wires in the mattress. The master bed is comfy but it is the only one.

As far as customer service.... While at the cabin, my husband and I thought we would like to return again so on Saturday we went on line a booked another weekend- 3 months away. The next morning we found out we could not come and we tried to cancel and was told we would not get the $250 deposit back. I understand it is in the booking instructions. However, It was literally less than a 24 hour reservation for a date 3 months away. The manager was rude and lost a customer because of it.

I told him that he was gaining my $250 but was loosing the thousands I would have spent in the future. Very disappointing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The access to pond, mattresses, customer service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLeigh...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Amazing Vacation ”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The private pond was amazing for the kids to fish in. The cabin was very spacious. The view from the large decks was very peaceful. The kids had a blast, as did the adults. We will be back next summer!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbladd
Pearland, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Awful road uphill to cabin. Terrible sleeping arrangements, you will be sleeping on coils if you use the pull out beds! Filthy: oven, floors (hair on bathroom we had to clean up), ceiling fans, sheets (had to wash before using). Refrigerator not cold, only cool. Only 1 setting (low) on downstairs ceiling fan. Only 1 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. Must warn people of bad road to cabin, had to pull out a small car that couldn't make it & got stuck in huge pot holes. For a cabin that was supposed to sleep 12 this was a joke. Extremely uncomfortable for adults!! Nice appliances & well stocked kitchen items. Get rid of big pool table & put in twin beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin itself was nice & the view was ok.
Liked least: Sleeping arrangements & dirty items
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing