We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Get Away!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Buckeye is secluded and private
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Buckeye is secluded and private
The Buckeye welcomes you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Buckeye is secluded and private
The Buckeye welcomes you
Relax by the gas fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rdh201710...
Prosper, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Get Away!”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our get a way in the woods of Ok. Like new 2 Bedroom cabin with leather sofa and chairs and has fireplace, kitchen, hot tub out back. Everything for up to 4 people. Great little hiking path out back that leads to the lake. Hoping to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin, great location, all amenities.”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed the weekend and enjoyed every minute of it. From the beautiful cabin, to the great lounging chairs on the deck, to the campfire in the yard and the Jacuzzi tub on the porch. We grilled out, roasted marshmallows, walked to the lake. The cabin was wonderful and had everything we needed, including a beautiful night sky. The cabin and grounds were very pretty and peaceful. The owner was very communicative and caring.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the "Buckeye".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cabin to escape from the city”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my friends were looking for a nice place to escape the city and acme across Teresa's cabin. It is well finished with great bathrooms, a nice living room, and a well appointed kitchen. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit as well as the short trail out back to the nearby lake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Nicholas, you were wonderful guest, thank you for sharing with others. We love to hear that our guest enjoyed the amenities of the "Buckeye". We look forward to have you and your friends back soon. Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooja M
1 review
“Perfect place for a relaxing weekend in woods”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great family-friendly cabin with great hospitality... We had an awesome stay at buckeye. The owner thoughtfully arranged for everything we would need during our stay. Definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a relaxing gateway ...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you for the kind review Pooja! Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby S
1 review
“Incredible”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cabin is so much more than the pictures. Will definitely book again! Beautiful & spacious! My only complaint would be that the barn doors allow noise to carry, but it wasn't a huge problem for us. We all said we will come back to this cabin again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Than you Shelby! We look forward to your return! Thank you, Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylorjam...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Cabin!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cabin far exceeded our expectations. Reading through the guest book a previous guest said it best - the pictures do not do this place justice. My wife and were looking for a secluded cabin to elope and this was just perfect for us. I try to be fair in my reviews to help future guest, but there really isn't anything negative to say about it. In addition, Teresa was a tremendous host. She went out of her way to make sure our weekend was special. Thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you! You were the perfect guest in every way! I am so happy that your stay at the Buckeye was everything You wanted it to be for your special day. Please come back again anytime! Congratulations Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA...
1 review
“First Class Luxury In The Woods!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We just returned from our family vacation to The Buckeye and I can't stop thinking about how perfect everything was! Teresa did an amazing job on decorating the place, we felt so comfortable there and it has everything you need for a nice cozy getaway! My 13 year old son said it was the better than the Bahamas and has begged me to go back for his birthday next year. You will not regret booking this cabin, it's absolutely beautiful and so peaceful. This was our first time to ever stay in a cabin and I can't see myself ever renting another! We will definitely be back to make more memories soon!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so happy that you and your family love the Buckeye as much as we do. I think your sons comment might be the best compliment we have ever received!! We look forward to having you back for his birthday. Thank you again, Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing