We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 777 Apartment A1

Sleeping Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleeping Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Sleeping Room
Living Room
Kitchen with Microwave, 2 gas ring Hobs, Refrigerator, Crockery, Pots, Pans and Cutlery, ALS
Livingroom with an extra Freezer and ALS
Livingroom to the Terasse
Bathroom with Hair Dryer, ALS
Bathroom Warm water Shower and ALS
Terrace to sit and eat outside
near the Senegambia Strip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kerr Serign, West Coast Division

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GuyL1555
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What a excellent place to find.
Myself and two friends rented both appartements
Great location close enough to the strip that you can walk there in the evening within 10 minutes but far enough away for peace and quiet.
There is a restaurant/bar less than a minute away "Freddy's 777 Bar & Restaurant" fantastic food and very pleasant staff and excellent value for money.
Next to the restaurant is a small local shop selling most escentials.
There are two apartments very clean every thing you could possibly want.
Thank you Hans & Haddy you are the perfect hosts we all enjoyed the month we stayed there and will be back
This place is a little gem i would recommend to anyone

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Dear Mr. Guy
Thank You very much for this nice Review, we hope to see You soon again. We see the Weather in UK is not so well like here in Gambia.
We thank You for all and we hope that the Holidays for you are coming soon again.
Thanks
Haddy and Hans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipC26...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment just out of the way.”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The apartment is located just a few hundred metres of the main road. Round the corner are a couple of local shops for your eggs and bread and tea.
A very comfortable bed and cosy lounge and kitchen facilities. The hosts are Hans and Hadi, my apologies if I have misspelled your names. They are great , very welcoming and friendly. I have now stopped there 4 times. There isn’t a pool but I don’t go for a pool. I hope to be back in April.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Thanks Mr. Philip for this nice Review from you.
We are happy to see You again.
Haddy and Hans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipC26...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect quiet just off the main road apartment.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the apartment was a 10 minute walk to the strip. This is the first time in 5 visits I haven't stopped in a hotel. It was quiet, it was amongst the local population, who were very friendly. A small local bar round the corner and corner shop had anything you might need.
I made many local friends.
It was so different from a hotel, less hassle, no noise. If I wanted noise I could go upto the strip. There isn't a pool, but I did not go to The Gambia to sit by a pool. I was worried when I booked it might be too far away from the strip but no problem the apartment was near the monkey park on the opposite side of the road. My hosts Hans and his lovely wife were wonderful. If there was a down side it would be the amount of power cuts, but with the political changes hopefully that will improve especially for the people that live there all the time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Dear Mr Philip C
thank you for your nice review - it was great to have you stay in Apartment 1. We hope to see You soon again here in the warm Gambia.
Haddy and Hans Roth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing