We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock, we'll ROCKS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Top rate stay! Fun, professional and oddly kid friendly for a casino. Really enjoyed the buffet. Again very kid friendly which I do not expect from an adult entertainment location. Also ate at McGills steakhouse. Highly recommend you try the Akaushi Kobe Beef. Expensive but so worth it!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Hard Rock had nice rooms. Great service we had a gentleman Mackey check us in and he was very nice, I asked for two rooms together but did not get them they put us on separate floors a little disappointed but by the time he checked us in we had forgot all about it because he was so nice. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed in a tower part of the hotel in a luxurious room that is twice as big as any normal great hotel room. Comparable with the Pilazzo in Vegas. And it was like a buck and a half a night. Why? Maybe it is because they play roulette with a deck of cards. Or Craps with cards. The table games therefore are QUITE LAME. If your deal is to feed slot machines this place must be incredible. If you want to have fun with your friends at the table, try Mississippi or anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoccasinMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very disappointed in the Tulsa Hard Rock hotel. We went up to our room about midnight after having supper and spending several hours in the casino. After showers we went to bed at about 12:30 but were unable to sleep because the air conditioner was very noisy. I called the front desk at 1pm and maintenance came up. They worked on the unit for about 30 minutes and then told us all the units in this area were very noisy. We tried to go the sleep but the unit was way to loud. Finally turned the unit off at 3am and dealt with the heat. Talked to the front desk in the morning and were only offered two buffets and 20 dollars off the room for our uncomfortable and sleepless night. Went to the buffet to be served the same thing as the night before. Next time we will stay at a casino within a hour of our house instead of traveling 3 hours. Very disappointed in the hotel's customer service,

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the newer remodeled tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nachomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great place to stay or even just to go hang out for a day/night. We stayed 1 night. Excellent service right when we pulled up to the entrance. All the valet staff was awesome. Super friendly and efficient. Same goes for the front desk staff. Our room was SUPER clean and comfortable. We ate dinner at Toby Keith's and it was SOOO GOOOD and the service was beyond excellent....I have been craving the cornbread ever since I got home....We enjoyed walking around and playing a few slot machines...and listening to different bands in the different bars/lounges. Will definitely plan another stay here!! No complaints whatsoever!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a double standard room in the Cherokee tower on the 6th floor. It was VERY nice and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoreSondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed one night at the Hard Rock Tulsa following a wedding. The facility is very unusual for Oklahoma, and I think the resort atmosphere was done well. They have a separate smoking/non-smoking casino area as well as rooms. Even in the smoking areas, I didn't feel like breathing was difficult. The ventilation system works, and Hard Rock seems to pump some sort of air freshener into the room that offers a pleasant aroma. The rooms were very comfortable and nice. The bed and pillows comfortable. The bathroom had a stand-alone shower and no tub which was just fine for us. The wallpaper was a bit scratched up in the bathroom. If they aren't careful, I could see where the wear and tear might show in a few more years. But for now, it is just fine. Great stay. I think we'll utilize this facility again for a spur-of-the-moment staycation weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KyleOnThePlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in the new part of the hotel and loved our room. The only negative was having to walk through smoking sections to get to our room. The new rooms are modern in style and has very comfy beds and great linens.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the old section. Have seen the rooms and they are not nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swf927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catoosa
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa - Catoosa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
12.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa

Address: 777 W Cherokee St, Catoosa, OK 74015-3235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Catoosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Catoosa
Price Range: £98 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish, and absolutely packed with hip and modern amenities, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tulsa is the place to stay! Stay in our AAA Four Diamond awarded hotel with 454 rooms and suites that will rock your world. Play a round at our challenging, 18-hole golf course followed by a variety of dining options including Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill, all-you-can-eat buffet, HWY 66 Diner, Food Court and fine dining at McGill's on 19. Then, have we got choices for your evening out. Chill out at Center Bar or listen to live music at Riffs or rock out in The Joint featuring live top-shelf acts, followed by an action-packed extravaganza in our 24-hour casino. Replay Sports Bar is a sport lover's dream with 51 TVs, a sports ticker located in our non-smoking casino. Our 75,000 sq ft of meeting space is enhanced by excellent service and enough catering options to impress a room full of rock stars. All this and more make Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tulsa the premier choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Hotel Catoosa
Cherokee Resort Catoosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing