We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I hadn't been so tired, I would not have stayed here”
Review of Lincoln Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lincoln Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chandler
Bisbee, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“If I hadn't been so tired, I would not have stayed here”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Where do I start? The room was 50 bucks plus tax for two of us. It smelled incredibly bad of cat or dog urine and it was really dirty. I was afraid to touch anything in the room. The pillow smelled so bad I had to remove it from the bed. There was a mini fridge but it was so dirty and smelled so bad I could not use it. In the bathroom the tile was all broken and had no grouting. The towels were very scratchy and smelled really bad. We slept for about 6 hrs and got out of there as quickly as we could. I noticed that even my luggage reeked of mold and dog or cat urine after I put it in the car. AVOID!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blubutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    11
    4
    14
See reviews for
13
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The location is very nice,i like very much.staff was friendly,room was clean & free wifi also.when we pass on route 66 we stay here every time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

After reading reviews we were a little nervous about stopping in but so glad we did. The hotel is Indian owned but they keep it neat and clean. When we arrived they offered a key so we could check out the room. It was clean, but not new as most branded hotels as some seem to expect.

The hotel was under fifty bucks and includes a frig and microwave and a bag of ice if you ask! Parking is adaquate - there are parking in front and behind each double cottage. We slept well even though the road is close by. The benches out front provided a nice place to relax and watch the world go by!

This is not a new hotel but we would stay here again without hesitation. No it isn't a Holday Inn or other but it was worth a stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EvelynMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Air was cold...it needs some serious cleaning...to pricy for this lil town and the quality of the rooms...not enough parking...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjsmith09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed here en route 66 trip based on an advisory book on local accommodation. this place should be shut down immidiately , it may have a past but thats as far as it goes. personally i lay on the bed as against getting into it and never slept for a minute. best part of my stay was leaving as soon as possible. how a place like this can even merit a mention in any book ,for good or bad, is beyond me. i would NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frankiecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornbury, Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

.. but the benches are still outside the rooms.
We looked forward to this kitsch motel but were disappointed to discover the flags are no longer flying outside the rooms.
The room was adequate, but like many of the Route 66 motels in which we stayed, it is now under Indian (not American Indian) management and the maintenance is second class. The bathroom door stuck when we closed it and we had trouble with the front door lock as well. The bathroom was not particularly clean and It is no longer "as neat and tidy at the day it opened".
OK for a one night stay and for the low rate.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bcmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamrock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I stayed here for business meetings nearby and was pleased at the hotel's quality, service and cleanliness. There are also many good restaurants in walking distance which are good. The location is right on historic route 66 and the outdoor of the motel is amazing. The motel was renovated this year and the atmosphere is very quit which is always pleasant. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lincoln Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Motel

Property: Lincoln Motel
Address: 740 East 1st Street, Chandler, OK 74834-2444
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Chandler
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lincoln Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lincoln Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing