We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“helpful staff”

Route 66 Interpretive Center
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Chandler
Attraction details
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“helpful staff”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

the staff were really helpful with information about the area and places that we were looking to be visiting on our journey along the Route 66. It was very helpful to us and it made a pleasant stop off.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank smudge073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    10
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
224 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“This was fun”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Greeted by a friendly volunteer, who showed us around the building ( it used to be an old National Guard Armory) we watched a bunch of short videos, looked at a bunch of pictures,,browsed in their extensive gift shop ( loads of cute things )
Its cute and well worth the trip a nice break from being on the road ...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
219 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice stop!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were greeted by a volunteer who showed us around and gave us a brief tour of the building. She was very friendly and answered any questions we had. There are about 5 or 6 videos you can watch and some displays/photos that you can check out. We didn't stay long, but it was a nice stop.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelchiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice stop if you're in the area”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

If you're driving Rte. 66, this is worth a stop. I took my children with me and we enjoyed the exhibits. There isn't a lot to see, but it's interesting and quite kid-friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dstahmann86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauls Valley, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Whoa! Don't drive Past this!”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

From the era to the architecture, the museum covers points of interest, histories, fallen icons, and a healthy dose of character.
If interested in any nostalgia, this is the Mother Lode of the Mother Road

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Route 66 Interpretive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing