We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chickasha
chickasha, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great staff”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

just need to find the reason your internet is crapola, the staff goes out nof their way to accomidate me always,and its very appreciated,the breakfast is great,i wish your restaurant was open in the evenings

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    17
    13
    14
    20
See reviews for
25
12
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owasso
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Unbelievable poor judgement and uncaring attitude. Called the day ahead to confirm my reservation, req a king non smoking not near stairs/ice machine. Arrived, they denied I had a reservation, wanted all my personal info. Over an hour into the ordeal, I finally asked her to help a few of the accumulating guests, I cared more about their needs than the clerk, or she could not compute. NO, my name is no where in the system, no the company that booked my week stay is nowhere in the system, Yes she needs all my personal ID, Drivers license/credit card (no other place where I am pre booked/paid do I need to do this, just a lie, comes easily for this clerk. Asked her since it is there mistake, and I need to get some work done before a busy day tomorrow, could she put me in a room and sort it out in the morning. No answer.

Finally, shazam, there is my reservation, gee I am so sorry. How is it my company can be billed for the previous nights stay as well as the whole week in advance, and she finds my reservation, but I am not in the system????

Go upstairs, there is no elevator (if you are in a wheel chair, bring your MOJO), so lug your stuff up, find the room, nowhere near where she said it was., Key won't work. Get that sorted out, room is 130 degrees, A/C turned off, in a smoking room by the stairs and entry/exit doors.

Request another room. She tells me to call her back in 5 minutes. Did, she still does not have a room, requests I lug all my luggage down the stairs, then she will give me another room. Get another room, no problem.

Lo and behold, I left the page with my confirmation number with her. It also has info I need. Went to the desk, "no you did not leave it here" another lie. I reminded her it was under my phone and she took it. "NO don't have it, someone must have taken it"
Someone must have taken it? Asked her to check the trash which is where she threw it no doubt "Garbage has been emptied" with a big smile on her face.

Norman is not far from here as well as Moore. Maybe another place in Chickasha if you want to roll the dice.

Room Tip: There is absolutely NO WAY you can be sure you will have a room no matter what you do and be ready t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamAdamss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chickasha hotels

Denison
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This place is in shambles. Their advertising, and the Best Western Website still states they are full service, have a business center and a fitness center. NONE of this was true in early June 2013. The hotel was being remodeled, which was definitely needed. I understand that you can't leave all your facilities open while doing so, but you can sure warn people when they are booking. I booked over the phone (I got the number from the BW website), directly with the hotel, no one mentioned the lack of amenities. I had to wait 35 minutes in the lobby to get checked in, which was late, so no refunds!. My room AC was not working, so they put a Walmart portable AC in there, which did not cool the room very well, and it always felt damp. A roach was running around the bottom of the 1 trash can in the room, many of the shower tiles where cracked, and you had to flush the toilet 4-5 times to get solids to go down. There's much more, but to put it in a nutshell, don't stay here!!

Room Tip: You might find one at a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXLandman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

I try to stay at Best Western when possible because they are usually consistent. I arrived and was checked in by a young lady named Kristie. She was very cordial and attentive with her service. I asked a few questions about local eateries and she was helpful too. Was in town for 5 nights, so headed to the room for a quick nap. The room was very clean, but was bizzare. The sink and counter were at waist high, and the ceiling over the sink was not much taller then me. Not a orobkem, just weird. The bar was very nice and the pool area was very relaxing. I did not get to enjoy the hit tub, as it was being repaired. I also did not get to enjoy the pool, as there was a little girls tball tournament in town and the pool was piled full of 6 year old little girls. After 2 nights in my room, I came back. Bit early. My bed was laying up against the walk, and the frame was broken. The front desk told me that the cleaning people found it like that. It was not that way when I left. I was moved to another room. No problem, but why state the bed was found like that, when it was not that way when I left?

The breakfast was well above average. Real eggs, bacon, fried potatoes, biscuits and gravy, and a variety of other stuff. The bed was comfortable. I do not watch TV, but usually click it on to see if the quality us there. The TV looked good and it appears there were 75 channels. Parking is good, soap and towels are good, and things remained quiet. My only real complaint is the location. Getting in and out of the parking lot is a pain, due to lots if traffic. But, for $75 a night, I found this to be a good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muttonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I had to ask to have the hot water turned on the first day to take a shower. After getting scalding hot water on the last two days, it ran out before I could complete my shower. The water pressure is so low that it is difficult to maintain an appropriate temp.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler63108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ok
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed one night with a high school team.

The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to many restaurants (mainly fast food) and stores. Everything from the reservations to the check out went as planned.

The room was your average hotel room. Flat screen TV, comfy bed, clean bathroom, coffee pot, and desk were all included. The only thing I didn't like is that the thermostat did not work in the room. Luckily, the temperature was OK.

The room came with a free breakfast buffet. While it wasn't the nicest or largest, it wasn't too bad.

The hotel is older and starting to show its age. Lots of water damage on the ceiling in the bathroom, but other than that the rooms were fine.

For the money spent, this is a decent value. Is it the Bellagio, no - but for a small town in Oklahoma, it is worth the $$$...

Room Tip: Get a room by the pool.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tlfinokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chickasha
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chickasha
Hampton Inn Chickasha
#1 of 6 in Chickasha
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chickasha
16.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Anadarko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Chickasha
Super 8 Chickasha
#5 of 6 in Chickasha
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maverick Inn
Maverick Inn
#3 of 6 in Chickasha
34 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Regency Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickasha
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2101 S 4th St, Chickasha, OK 73018-6801 (Formerly Chickasha Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Chickasha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chickasha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel has an indoor pool. A fitness center 24-hours, also a business center that is 24-hours as well. We have an on-site bar that is open from 4:00p.m to 2:00a.m 7 days a week. There is also a free breakfast from 6:00a.m to 10:00p.m then from 11:00a.m to 9:00p.m a mexican restaurant called Flores they are closed on Sundays. We do have WI-FI the is free to our guest. Our hotel is next door to McDonalds and Wal-mart and just a few Minutes away for the sports complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chickasha
Best Western Chikasha
Chickasha Best Western
Quality Inn Chickasha, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing