We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat and catch up”
Review of El Azteca

El Azteca
Ranked #6 of 82 Restaurants in Claremore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Claremore, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat and catch up”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

busy place-folks love to lunch here & they do great take out orders also-every experience here has been consistently enjoyable

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oologah, Oklahoma, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a great place for a small Mexican place. It is one of my favorites. I have been there many times and will definitely be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

These guys stayed open an extra hour for our group of 16 people on our way home from a tournament. We arrived about 5 minutes prior to their sunday evening closing time, and they stayed open an extra 90 minutes to serve us...unbelievable. Chips/Salsa/Water was brought en masse, then refilled practically every 5 minutes. They got our orders in and out to us correctly and in speedy fashion, and the food was excellent! The staff & servers were all very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeRide2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and great food for a good price!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The food gets to your table very quickly and everything is made fresh. The waiter returned several times and my glass was never empty. Delicious queso and beef taquitos! Great value and friendly people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We ate here on when we came through Oklahoma on our way to the Grand Canyon. The food and service was quick, friendly, and delicious. They have some of the best queso blanco you will ever put in your mouth! Also it has a nice outside sitting area that creates a really good atmosphere when the weather is nice!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kj_kool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to El Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing