We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth Stopping at!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Will Rogers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Will Rogers Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Claremore
Siam Reap Cambodia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Not worth Stopping at!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Standard motel that look very forboding from the outside. It had that don't stay in me look, but we had already booked. Rooms were big and clean but the outside was not what we wanted.
A/C noisy. Staff friendly but the whole thing was not a good experience

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
5
9
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Room was clean, air conditioner worked, beds ok. Restaurant on site with mostly heat and eat food, we weren't impressed with the food. They were pouring concrete by the pool @8am, which was right in front of our room, so I wasnt too happy about that. Couldn't stay connected to their internet, we were all the way in the back. The plus was the saltwater pool. Absoulutely NO chlorine smell at all.

Room Tip: Try to get towards the front so the internet will work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindab911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We came here with our dog and stayed in the jacuzzi suite, room 127. For that purpose it was SO convenient, an old motor-inn style motel where you walk out your door straight to the parking lot and the grassy areas for exercising your dog. However, it needs a facelift like all of us who are 40-50 years old.

Pros:
Allows pets
Good size pool (but not open yet on May 1st.)
Large rooms with kitchenette, (microwave, frig, sink and cabinets)
HUGE jacuzzi in the jacuzzi suite
Small table and sofa, desk with chair
Updated shower
A/C works very well
Easy access to rooms

Cons:
Decor is very outdated.
Not enough hot water to fill the jacuzzi tub
Very skimpy with coffee, shampoo and soap
Uncomfortable beds and pillows
Dirty sofa and chair
Refrigerator leaks
Not spotless, the refrigerator handle needed cleaned
Bedside lamp not working
Only one phone in room
TV was older

I have mixed feelings about this property. It is a well-maintained motor inn along Route 66, but what a difference a renovation could make! If the rooms were painted, freshened up with some more modern decor, and the beds and pillows softer and more comfortable I would love it here! It was quiet, the rooms spacious and perfect for dogs, and the tub in the jacuzzi suite is DEFINITELY large enough for two. Use only hot water, though, or you will run out and end up with a lukewarm bath in your "hot tub." I would probably not stay here again, just because of the outdated decor and the rather seedy look it conveys.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaFairleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Claremore hotels

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

stayed overnight whilst doing the Route 66 drive Chicago-LA. It was adequate, typical low-cost motel, next to an only adequate restaurant "Eggburts" great staff, mediocre food. The open air pool was only short of a tea-bag and you would have had a fine brew...it was roasting and not refreshing, but in fairness the temp was in the low 100s that day. Uninspiring.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrueBlueRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
154 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

I would stay here again. Yes, the room was quite warm when first entered and took a while to cool down; but once it did, it stayed a pleasant temperature. It was clean, both the room and the hotel, and sleep quality was adequate. The price was lower than the Claremore Motor Inn down the road, and this hotel actually offered a free breakfast card at Eggberts next door.

There isn't anything special about the style of the Inn. Well, there isn't any style, really, but it was quiet, clean, and safe. The staff was casual, but courteous. And the free wi-fi is indeed high speed and continuous.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

They gave away our room even though we had given our credit card to secure it. Then they were NO help in helping us finding another one. Jane at the front desk was HORRIBLY RUDE!!! Avoid this hotel at all costs!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOSOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2009

Just got home from my trip to Claremore. We checked in and went to our room. It was very warm and humid. No problem. Just turned on the air. Only warm air. Waited. Still warm air. Called desk, Oh the air conditioner freezers up easy. Turn the thermostate up to 74 and and wait 45 minutes. So the next morning I went to the desk and ask if they had a maintentane person. She said she would call. I called back later, and she said she would call the person again. To make a very long and hot story short. We never did have air the whole week end. I would never stay here or send anyone I half way cared about to this very hot and very uncaring place!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mylerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Claremore hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Claremore
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Claremore OK
Super 8 Claremore OK
#3 of 8 in Claremore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Claremore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa NE - Claremore
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Claremore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Will Rogers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Will Rogers Hotel

Property: Will Rogers Hotel
Address: 940 S Lynn Riggs Blvd, Claremore, OK 74017-8302 (Formerly Will Rogers Magnuson Hotel)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Claremore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Claremore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Will Rogers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes to Downtown Claremore, the Will Rogers Hotel is near Will Rogers Downs and Casino, the Will Rogers Raceway, Expo Center, Belvidere Mansion, Rogers State University, Tulsa, museums, and antique malls. Guests will enjoy our fruit and pastry bar each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool, guests laundry, onsite restaurant, Eggberts, and relaxing at our onsite Buckets Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Will Rogers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Claremore
Claremore Best Western
Will Rogers Hotel Claremore, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing