We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”
Review of Days Inn Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Clinton
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Auburn, California
2 reviews
“Another Great Stay!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel about a year or so ago. I was treated well, and decided to return. I was pleased to see all of the upgrades around the property. Staff was kind, I had a brand new bed and I only paid about $60! Overall a great value..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auburnflyingboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisjhona T, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We are very happy you found our hotel clean and our staff to be very helpful it means alot to us here at The Days Inn. We are always trying to improve on our hotel so we can try and make sure we satisfy all our clients. We just wanted to say we truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs!
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    42
    42
    38
    41
See reviews for
82
42
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
671 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We arrived about midnight with online reservation including first floor room. We were told by the desk clerk over the loud music in the lobby area that, "The online reservation sometimes doesn't include comments like first floor." We were assigned a room on the second floor (outside walk-up).

The room was clean and adequate.

No breakfast was provided (coffee, only), because of the adjacent (co-owned?) restaurant. We'll look elsewhere for the same price on future trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisjhona T, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
I am glad that you decided to stay with Day Inn while you were in Clinton. I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I want to say thank you your compliment on our nice and adequate room. I hope you will consider staying with again when your in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Staff was non-existent most of the time. And housekeeping took our towels but didn't bring us new ones. Didn't give us fresh sheets either, just made the bed. Which makes me question the last time the sheets were changed. There were bugs in the room, mostly dead. Mini fridge/freezer didn't cool very well. And everything that was plugged in was ghetto rigged with 2 power bars. Pool was pretty nice, even though we had to request that they unlock it for us because they closed it early. Bar was pretty ghetto looking as well. The paneling was peeling off & the bars tools shredded. And they only served Miller Lite on draft. The little cafe thing attached to the motel was decent. Food was OK. Service wasn't too great. We got ignored almost the whole time to the point we almost walked out without our check. And they were extremely slow. Portions were pretty small as well. All in all we'd stay here again, but the bar was pretty dead & we definitely won't be visiting the cafe again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsArquette13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisjhona T, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We appreciate your comments and always looking for ways in which we can use the reviews to improve on our service. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so we have a idea on what we need to improve. We are always here to make sure that all of our guest have a nice and comfortable stay! We would love to have you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The only thing I felt is that they should provided at least a continental breakfast, but they did have restaurant there. If there is no provided breakfast we usually go ahead and drive for an hour or so before stopping for breakfast when traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ramon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Weatherford
Best Western Plus Weatherford
#1 of 10 in Weatherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clinton

Property: Days Inn Clinton
Address: 1200 South 10th St., I - 40 to Exit 65A, Clinton, OK 73601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing