We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok but not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ok but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It was not what we expected when we booked it but we could deal. The couch bed was broken and would not stay up and the bathroom shower faucet would not work most of the time. It was a battle to get it on and off much less warm not blistering hot or cold. The Wifi for the internet did not work well either. The people who seemed to be there on a regular basis it seemed were very questionable. We did not feel very safe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    44
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
24
43
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We have taken a group from our church to Clinton on 4 trips now. Each time we have stayed at the EconoLodge and have been treated so well. Ages in our group have ranged from 12 - senior adults and group size has varied from 4 up to 28. They have accommodated our needs and treated us well. We really appreciate the EconoLodge in Clinton and how they have helped make our trip wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank byates3789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very nice check in staff. Tessa was very helpful, nice, polite. She warned us of a high school basketball team staying in the hotel the night we were there and said if we heard excessive noise to let her know and she'd talk to their coach. She was also on the desk when we checked out and was very friendly again, asked if we had a good night and wished us a good day. A very pleasent experice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken and Cindy S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

My family just arrived here. Used the guest bathroom in lobby that was disgusting. Blood in toilet, on floor. Was told that housekeeping must not have got to that today. Opened room at 8pm to find there had been no maid service either. Garbage full, bed linens on floor. Disgusting

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keaton M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Mel502

I want to sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. We take great pride in the customer service and the hotel facility. I can assure you that we take our guest's feedback very seriously and are addressing every point in your review. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clinton hotels

Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

On our way out west Clinton was the logical place to stop at 10:30 pm. The receptionist at the front desk was very pleasant even at the late hour and the room was clean, albeit small. More than acceptable place to pull off the road and get a good night sleep

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The room was big enough and had a fridge & micro as we have come to expect from Econo Lodge. It was clean, I think, but then why were there three (yes, 3) roach traps in the room?! The breakfast was fine--fruit, pastries & waffles. If you stay there, ask for a room on the back side--the side AWAY from the railroad track and the slamming front door--entry #2, not the lobby door. The receptionist was very friendly and cheerful which is always welcome after a long day on the road. I'd stay here again if necessary, but I'd try to find something else first.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back side--away from RR track....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mailqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The King Suite was nice for the price that I paid. There was not much separation between the bed and the living area. You walk into the bathroom instead of the actual room. The light fixture in the bathroom had crickets in it. The breakfast was a typical continental, but there wasn't much variety of breads. The Front Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a nice stay for a place to sleep for the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
16.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Weatherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 1413 Neptune Drive, Clinton, OK 73601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing