We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Convenient”
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Clinton
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Nice and Convenient”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Was driving cross country with family. Room very clean and staff was very nice. Bed very comfy. Hot shower good pressure. Newly renovated tub. Property quiet area right off interstate. I am very particular and my expectations were exceeded. Great value would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank onvacation53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam g, General Manager at Super 8 Clinton, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for the positive review of our hotel.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at "SUPER 8" while you were traveling through our area.
It is always gratifying to receive positive feedback and good comments will be shared with all of our staff members.Whom i'm certain will be encouraged with your remarks.we do hope to have the opprtunity in the near future to welcome you,your friends and family back at our hotel,as we look forward to being of service.Thank you again for having shared your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    133
    52
    17
    5
See reviews for
85
97
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Convenient but not noisy. This is about the 5th time I've stayed here. Room has been updated and was clean and spacious. Great value for the money. They have a large selection on the breakfast, including yogurt, fresh fruit, and other items. I had a room at the back of the building which was quiet, but the front would be equally so. I had a Queen, no smoking room. And I will stay there on my next trip through.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 111 at the rear of the hotel, ground floor, but close to the entrance for easy of g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calicat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I paid way too much (thanks internet) for this dirty and run down room. This place got 4 out of 5 on trip advisor and I just can't figure how that happened.

The coffee pot was so nasty we didn't use it. The carpets were filthy and we won't even talk about the baseboards!

After seeing the room, we were afraid to try the food!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GPrendergast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a very reasonable place to stay. The rooms are very basic however clean and functionable. There are several restaurants close by that are also reasonably priced. This is a great location if exploring Route 66. I would stay here again no problem at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exigeken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is the third time I've stayed here. It's been the same every time. It's always clean, and the staff is polite. It's very inexpensive for a hotel room, but it is also basic. That's what I wanted. A clean, safe, basic room. This place delivers every time

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooker
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Hotel was nice. Room very spacious. We stayed two nights. They did not clean our room after the first night. Probably would stay here again because it was very affordable. Just off the interstate. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Weatherford
Best Western Plus Weatherford
#1 of 10 in Weatherford
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clinton

Property: Super 8 Clinton
Address: 1120 S 10th St, Clinton, OK 73601-5239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Clinton
Clinton Super Eight
Clinton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing