We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stop for a long trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Goodyear, United States
2 reviews
“Nice stop for a long trip”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

After 13 hours of driving this was a nice spot to stop and re-charge. They offered to get me a "to-go" bag because I left before breakfast which was much appreciated! I would stop again if I found myself in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Patricia P.,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, Oklahoma. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you also appreciated the "To Go" Breakfast. We look forward to serving you again your next trip our way.
Guest Service Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    86
    31
    11
    15
See reviews for
99
92
21
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was there for one night and loved the room. I already booked my return as I drive home. I have no complaints or any problems. The room was very clean and relaxing. To connect my computer to the internet was very easy. I enjoyed breakfast as they has a variety that was satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Carol V.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are pleased you found our hotel clean & comfortable and also that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you again.
Guest Service Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Was surprised at the worn appearance. The vanity had been broken and glued back together. The carpets show visible wear. The breakfast was moderate. The room was clean and it's easy access from the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgijlstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear jgijlstra,
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in Clinton, Oklahoma. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review for our hotel and input for improvement. Our goal is to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We look forward to serve you again your next trip our way.
Guest Service Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, IL, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

On arrival to this property, the lobby had a terrible odor, like an open sewer. Possibly somebody was working on it, but as it was late in the evening that seemed unlikely. My son and I retired to our room, and got ready to call it a day after 15 hours of driving. As I was brushing my teeth, I discovered that the sink wasn't draining, and nothing I did to open the drain seemed to help. That said, the bed was comfortable enough that I slept fairly well, despite the noise from other patrons (young, loud males). On rising, I turned the faucet on in the sink (just a trickle - remember the clogged drain) and started the day. On entry into the bathtub, it seemed like it was not seated properly on the floor, as every step or movement in the tub during my shower produced a loud plastic creaking that I'm certain the people directly below me enjoyed at 6am... Once showered (a decidedly low-pressure affair) I dressed and headed for breakfast. The offerings here surprised me: none of the omelets/bacon/sausage etc. of the other Hamptons, this breakfast area was to me, oddly devoid of most of the trappings you'd find at other Inns, simply eggs, breads and some cereals, with little more. In all honesty, the breakfast area was largely wasted space. I was really disappointed in the overall experience, and I say that not to be mean, but more in puzzlement as I've almost never had a bad experience at a Hilton property. I really do hope they take steps to improve their image and property, because I hate to see a hotel with such potential waste it. I'd probably not stay here again, and I know mine is but once voice in review, but I really hope the management at this property takes a look at how they can improve.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank DaveS4728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear DaveS4728,

Thank you for providing your comments concerning your stay at our Hampton. First, we are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations and our standard. We apologize.

Second, we would like to be able to address the items you mentioned. Could you let us know the date that you stayed with us, and potentially the room number so that we can make sure the in-room issue has been taken care of.

We will address the sewer odor issue you mentioned, as well as the breakfast offerings, with management.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention.

Th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were pleased with the hotel in general. Everything was clean and looked new. Our check-in clerk was especially helpful and cheerful even though it was late at night. We enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of travel. The rooms were quiet, and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Ken T.,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also the hot tub. Your positive comments are sure appreciated.
Guest Service Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived late, kids in toe and starving. The staff helped us find food close by and get us settled. The hotel is a quality Hampton Inn. The Breakfast was yummy and again, the staff was so helpful! Will visit again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSarahC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Sarah C.,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay. We appreciate all your positive comments. Good to hear you enjoyed the hotel package deal with The Water Zoo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel provided a very good stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good, there was hot, complimentary coffee at all hours, and the rooms were clean. The pool and hot tub were clean and comfortable, as well. The beds were surprisingly comfortable. We bought a stay-n-play package for the Water Zoo. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Jenn S.,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you chose to stay with us again.
Guest Service Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Weatherford
Best Western Plus Weatherford
#1 of 10 in Weatherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Property: Hampton Inn Clinton
Address: 2000 Lexington Ave, Clinton, OK 73601-5309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I need to change the name from HIXclinton to Hampton Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing