We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Find somewhere else if possible” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Clinton
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Find somewhere else if possible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here during our Route 66 trip across the US in October 2011 and it was the worst place that we stayed in on the whole trip. We arrived in Clinton late (having decided to go further than where we'd originally scheduled to stop) and this was the only place available with non-smoking rooms.

The room was very basic, but the decor was really bad, like it was made for a children's room. The curtains were quite thin and worn also.

With the door shut there was a gap all the way around the outside of it and as it was windy and rainy the water would come through the gap. The wife had to shove paper and towels in the gaps to stop it coming in and to make the room a bit quieter as the wind made quite a bit of noise.

We didn't expect much for the price but I wasn't expecting something quite so bad!

Room Tip: Try a different hotel/motel/B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    6
    8
    11
See reviews for
10
8
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Ok every exit has been sold out we found this at $40.00 a night, lady at desk was not nice, not rude, just not nice! A cultural difference I guess. Ok the room is big and spacious, a little dirty, gummy bears and some trash under bed, sofa stained, chairs are old and stained, one has back cut out like "something" was hidden there once, the bed was clean, the mattress was clean, carpet seemed new, bathrooms have had a remodel, my sink and floor looked new, the lamp was missing wires and a power outlet is missing its cover, the remote had no battery cover but it had batteries! Room has a fridge and microwave . Worth the money for some rest.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wesleytyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thayer, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We had to make an emergency trip to Oklahoma to retrieve a family member. We arrived at 11 pm and was exhausted so we pulled into the first hotel we found off the freeway.
We stayed in a room 4 doors from the office. The sink in the room was held up to the counter top by two 2x4's propped under the bowl of the sink. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but the smoke was so odbvious it was rediculous.
So tired we literally fell into bed. At 7:00 am the next morning we went to the dining area for breakfast. There was a half a loaf of bread, two cereal containers and nothing else, except some great big roaches crawling on the counter top.
I was completely grossed out and hurried my family along outta the room. As crazy as it sounds we didnt even wait to shower. Roaches can get in your luggage and you can carry them back home and they multiply soooo fast its hard to get a handle on an outbreak of them...
Needless to say, NEVER AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clinton hotels

Bergen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Perhaps you'll be lucky, but at least we were not. We arrived late and this was the first hotel we found that was not full. After crossing the continent, we all agree this was the worst hotel we stayed at. The prize was nice, so we didn't expect much. We wanted a non-smoking room, but instead the air in the room smelled smoke badly. I also found a bottle of beer under the bed. The tap was also a bit loose. Not good. But other than that, the room was OK standard and we got a good sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddyfreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

We tried to stay here on our cross-country trip. We needed two non-smoking rooms and since we knew we would be arriving late, we called ahead to make reservations. We left credit card info for both rooms and told the woman who took the reservation that we would be late...sometime after 10pm.


We arrived around 11pm to find they had given our rooms away and all they had left were smoking rooms. When we asked why they gave our rooms away after we made reservations with a a credit card, the manager/owner snapped at us and told us we were late.

Since we couldn't stay there, we had to drive around to several different places until we found someplace that had a vacancy. (they were very nice, btw).

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcnica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

Worn on the outside but pet friendly, room was spotlessly clean and free wireless - more than I expected for the price and the appearance

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSB461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clinton hotels
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Clinton

Property: Motel 6 Clinton
Address: 2247 West Gary Blvd, I-40 Exit 65, Clinton, OK 73601 (Formerly Budget Inn Clinton)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Clinton OK is conveniently located off I-40 at exit 65, and within walking distance to area restaurants. Adams Lake City Park and Clinton-Sherman AFB are within 16 miles. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, a coin laundry and semi-truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing