We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Job Duncan Hampton Inn Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Duncan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duncan
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Duncan
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, United States
1 review
“Great Job Duncan Hampton Inn Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Hampton Inn in Duncan, OK was a great stay and great value. Rooms are clean and updated and the staff was fantastic. They were friendly, happy, and very service oriented. They were spot on with their customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
It always makes this hotel happy to know that our wonderful guests enjoyed their stay - and we cannot wait to have you visit again!
Thank you!
Dottie B. - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    50
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
60
21
6
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Will not stay anywhere else. Hampton is the best. Clean rooms and staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious. The beds are really comfortable. Quiet and rooms are well insulated. When we are planning a trip, we always look for a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again very soon!
Dottie B. - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I have stayed at other name brand hotels in this town and none compare to the Hampton. It was an excellent value . The room was large and very modern. Excellent amenities. Could have been quieter. This is the best Hampton I have stayed in and I have stayed in many across the country.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We are so glad to have had you stay with us and hope you visit us again in the very near future!
Dottie B. - Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Room was very large and clean, staff was great. The complimentary breakfast was awesome. Loved everything about my 2 night stay here. This is the only place I stay when I have to go to Duncan, OK. I did have a weird noise in my room, it was a constant knocking. I thought someone was in the hallway knocking on a door. But there was no one there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We hope to have you come visit us again very soon!
Dottie B. - Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

While visiting family for a week we chose this hotel for the location AND the price! It was well worth the money especially with it including hot breakfast daily. We had not one single issue with this hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We here at the Hampton are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you as a guest!
Please come back again!
Dottie B. - Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viola, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Overall experience was good. check in got a little messed up with. We had 8 rooms, and as people checked in, they forgot to mark who actually checked into each room, so we ended up showing 10 rooms checked in. After calling each room, we figured out everyone was there and which 2 extra rooms weren't really ours and needed canceled.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Please accept our deepest apologies in regard to the inconveniences at check in.
Here at the Hampton Inn, we take great measures to be the best experience in lodging. We are always concerned when a guest is not 100% happy and take all issues very seriously.
We hope this will not stop you from staying with us again!
Dottie B. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The toilet in the bathroom ran and the phone had no dial tone. Maintenance didn't answer when called and I had to listen to the toilet run all night. I had an important meeting the next day and I was tired and cranky. I requested another room but the only available room reeked of smoke. I was told by the staff to just jiggle the handle. For a $120 dollars a night I refuse to jiggle a hotel rooms toilet. I also really felt scared staying in a hotel room with no working phone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I am so sorry for the issues you experienced at our establishment. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to prove that our hotel is one of the best in the area.
I will personally assure that your stay will be wonderful.
Dottie B, - Front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Duncan
Quality Inn Duncan
#4 of 5 in Duncan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
23.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
22.9 mi away
Apache Casino Hotel
Apache Casino Hotel
#6 of 19 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
23.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duncan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duncan

Property: Hampton Inn Duncan
Address: 2301 N Highway 81, Duncan, OK 73533-1220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Duncan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Duncan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duncan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Duncan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duncan Hotel Duncan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing