We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Duncan”
Review of Hampton Inn Duncan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duncan
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Duncan
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Duncan”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is a newer property and well maintained. We are a family of four and stayed for four nights in July. The hotel has a good hot breakfast every morning from 6am to 10am which we found to be pretty good and certainly hit the spot. The staff do a nice job of keeping the breakfast well stocked and maintained. The hotel has a small pool, snack shop and decent business centre. Found the wifi to be good. We arrived late on Tuesday and were disappointed to be put in a handicapped room considering we did not reserve one, but apparently that was the last room left, and we did not want to move the next day. Housekeeping did a nice job and the property is very clean both inside and out. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Small property, no bad locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolcanuck67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are sorry that you had to stay in a Handicap accessible on your first night! However, we are so pleased to hear that your stay was never the less, enjoyable! Please visit again soon!
Dottie Burleson - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    52
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
65
22
7
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at many hotels across the country and this is one of the best. Only wish they had a bar in the hotel, but the complimentary breakfasts were excellent.-------------------------------------

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel - and thank you for your kind words! We would love to see you again very soon!
Dottie B. - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Palma, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stopped here during an erratic holidays trip. Louisiana, Texas, Oklahoma...Red River area. We switched our plans several times. We arrived to the gorgeous area of Medicine Park - Fort Sill. No place for sleeping. We phoned Hampton Inn, for nice experiences in the past.
Simply say that a semi-planned stay of one or two days, finished in five. :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanyteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Your kind wopds mean so much to our hotel! Please visit again very soon!
Thank you!
Dottie B.- Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, KS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have had to stand much too long just to get checked in at other hotels. At the Hampton, I am always checked in quickly by people that seem to WANT to wait on me. Everyone there was smiling and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Dottie B.- Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This motel is becoming less and less appealing. My latest stay I was put in a room that reeked of Cat Urine. I finally had to have them switch me to another room. I am a Gold member but that doesn't seem to matter at this motel. I made reservations a month in advance and still cannot get a room with a king bed. Have to settle for 2 queens. Most of the staff does not seem to take any enters in you as the customer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Please accept our deepest apologies in regard to your most recent stays, Mr. Wright. Rest assured that we constantly monitor the performance of our hotels against Hilton's high service and quality standards. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards, and are therefore greatly appreciated. We have shared all your comments with the General Manager of this hotel, so that steps can be taken in future to avoid the issues you encountered.
Dottie B. -Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Front Desk is what I consider the Font Line of Customer Service and everyone at the Front desk gave execellent customer service, quicky, with a smile and made you feel so welcome. The Housekeeping who are the unsung heros of the industry did a fantastic job and certainly deserve a high five for their quality of work! The Hotel layout, design, looks and all appearances were great! Breakfast Staff friendly and helpful! Perfect score if you ask me! Please tell all of them they are doing a great job and to keep it up! This is what makes a Name in the Hotel business a Reputation which is so much more than a name! Regards, Charles Haney Flower Mound, Texas

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 184charlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Your kind words mean a lot to our holel and we cannot thank you enough for choosing to stay at our property!
We cannot wait until you visit again!
Dottie B. -Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice hotel with great people. Breakfast always fresh, breakfast area clean with ample seating. Love the beds and wonderful room. Always stay at a Hampton! Went for my grandson's graduation and this was a great place to get ready before and unwind afterwards.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank coleenc203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are so happy to have had you as a guest at our hotel and hope to see you again soon!
Dottie B. -Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Duncan
Quality Inn Duncan
#4 of 6 in Duncan
36 reviews
22.9 mi away
Apache Casino Hotel
Apache Casino Hotel
#7 of 20 in Lawton
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill
23.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 20 in Lawton
234 reviews
23.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duncan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duncan

Property: Hampton Inn Duncan
Address: 2301 N Highway 81, Duncan, OK 73533-1220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Duncan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Duncan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duncan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Duncan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duncan Hotel Duncan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing