We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooked Fresh to order” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jonny's at Oak Tree

Jonny's at Oak Tree
Ranked #9 of 59 Restaurants in Duncan
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cooked Fresh to order”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I had a grilled chicken sandwich for lunch. One of my greatest fears is "pre-cooked chicken". I was pleasantly surprised. I got a big ole freshly cooked chicken breast that was juicy and season just right. It was a meal all to itself. Very Friendly Staff. I'll be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canyon, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best mushroom and Swiss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Best mushroom and Swiss I've had in a long time. Only one place competes and that is Coyote Bluff in Amarillo, TX. Fries were better than average and the lady's were as friendly as could be.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank texaspanhandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Popular place with the locals so we decided to try it. Good choice! The food was excellent. We went there more than once and sampled a pretty wide assortment from the menu, everything was good, we didn't get anything I wouldn't order again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
420 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great burgers and more restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We ate here twice during our recent visit. Just an all around great restaurant. Quite a varied menu and we had 6 meals between the 3 of us on 2 trips. All were very good at a great value. You will not be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank glhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, OK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fast food that's better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Jonny's has become an ICON in Duncan. It's the place to see everyone you know. They have a widely assorted menu to choose from - sandwiches to steaks. A popular item is the chicken fried salad - cut up fried chicken strips on a salad with your choice of dressing - but it's the best with their honey mustard! You can also get the healthier grilled chicken salad. We also like their chopped steak with onions with a side of baked potato & salad! Great little steak! And....for dessert you gotta have the fried peaches with the cinammon dip! Yum, yum!
They are priced just a tad higher than most of the fast food burger joints - but for a place to eat, see friends, and have pretty good meal - Jonny's is the place in Duncan!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Okiegal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jonny's at Oak Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing