We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindley House Garden Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Duncan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Our family recently traveled to Duncan for a funeral. Al the hotel rooms were booked and we stumbled upon the LIndley House..and we are SO glad we did! We reserved four rooms and the owners, Cecil and Debby, went out of their way to make sure each of us in our group (7 adults and 7 kids) had a bed. The little touches like a mini fridge in each room stocked with water and sodas, fresh baked cookies, popcorn, DVDs, chess game, a putting green, etc just made our stay even more wonderful. It was so nice to stretch out in the community room or walk the beautiful garden rather than be stuck in a small hotel room. And the breakfast the next morning was spectacular! We started off with apricot crisp for the adults and fruit bowl for the kids. Then we had crunchy french toast with creamy maple syrup, bacon and parmesan eggs. Debby very sweetly made extra bacon for the kids. I only wish we had more time to enjoy the beauty of the grounds. I would highly recommend the Lindley House for your stay in Duncan. It's a gem!

Room Tip: The cottages are the best for a couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiepie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

On a whim I decided to surprise my husband with a one night getaway to this beautiful and charming bed and breakfast. When we got there and checked in Cecil showed us to our very clean and bright room, the Balcony Suite! It was very large since it had a nice sitting room attached to it as well as a nice private balcony overlooking the backyard (and your own private entrance too!). Cecil helped us turn on the fireplace in case we would need it later that night. We took a stroll around the gorgeous grounds, and through the house that has so much history attached to it. You can tell this home has been well taken care of! Such a beauty. We were shown where the dvd library was, fresh baked cookies and fruit, ice and coffee was.

For dinner, we opted to visit Peytons Place about a half mile up the road which overlooks the golf course. The food and service was impeccable! About half way through our dinner I called to let them know we would be returning to the bed & breakfast. I had paid the extra money ($75) for the Romance package. When we got back from dinner our room was magical looking: about 20 lit candles, a bottle of chilled wine, a dozen roses, rose petals on the bed and a lovely fruit and cheese tray with delicious chocolate covered strawberries. Such a nice touch to an already great room.

Our breakfast was awesome and delivered right to our room on time. I don't know how she makes her eggs, but you better believe Im going to try and duplicate them very soon! The biscuits were yummy and the apples & sauce were a lovely touch.

You will not go wrong by coming here. You would never guess its in a neighborhood either. It's peaceful, quaint and very relaxing. Our next trip will be to one of the cottages they have next to the main house.

Room Tip: Any of them would be great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThisGirlLovesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My wife and I went to Duncan, OK to spend the 4th of July and celebrate her birthday. What a great gift our time at Lindley House turned out to be! The Trail's End cottage was great!!! The king sized bed was very comfortable. The ability to control our rooms temp was a great plus also. The room has a 2 person Hot tub that was a real delight. Lush towels and the softest robes I think I have ever seen were supplied. The shower was adjacent and had a wonderful shower head. Our hosts, Cecil and Debby gave us leads as to where to have dinner. The breakfast was brought to our cottage piping hot and right on time. It was very tasty and nicely presented.

The room had a refrigerator and it was stocked with water and soda. A coffee pot with coffee and tea and REAL GLASS CUPS.

The grounds were neatly manicured. When we returned late after watching fireworks, the lighted pathway showed us the way to our room. Parking seemed very secure and it was not far from the cottage. Ice, popcorn, fruit and fresh baked cookies were available too!!

If you are anywhere near Duncan, OK, I recommend the Lindley House Cottages highly!!!

Room Tip: We looked at more than one room and would have been happy with any of them!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank olroyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

The Lindley House is a jewel of a Bed and Breakfast. Its owners Cecil and Debby Brewer made our stay very memorable. Cecil is very knowledgeable about the area, its attraction and restaurants. In addition to our own personal requests, we were attending a wedding that were to be held on the ground which generated a number of last minute needs and problems, such as we needed something to hold the wedding arch from blowing over during the ceremony. It would have been bad luck if the groom had been knocked unconscious. With a smile on his face and a few kind words Cecil took care of all problem and requests presented to him.

Debby’s breakfasts were to die for- Crunchy French toast and omelets light enough to float off your plate. We have eaten allover the world, but few place could meet the quality of food.


The Lindley House has a number of Garden Cottages and rooms in the main house. We stayed in the main house in Honeymoon suite. It was a large room with sitting area. There were ceiling fans. It was clean and the mattress was very comfortable. There was a Mini Refrigerator
with water and soda that was restocked daily. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi that was just the thing to soak in at the end of a long day. An added plus was a balcony where you could set and watch the sun rise or set or just watch the butterflies float among the flowers. The grounds were extensively landscaped and many shady nooks. The was a three hole putting green. Has books, Dvds and music CDs that you can barrow. Attached are a number of pictures taken on Aug 21, 2010 when we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glass_redwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We attended a wedding at the Lindley House and stayed a couple of nights in the Trails End Cottage. The house and grounds are beautiful and well kept. Cecil and Debby took care of everyone and helped out tremendously with the wedding. Breakfast was delicious - Debby's french toast was so yummy with the homemade syrup! Our cottage was cute, spacious and very clean. We're definitely going to stay here the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zinnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

We stayed here as a base for a military graduation in Lawton. We were planning on staying one night as Dallas is only 3 hours away from Lawton but the time was changed last minute so we had to come stay a night earlier than the day of the graduation and had to find a room fast. Everything was completely booked up in the city of Lawton and so I found this B&B on google maps. We ended up staying in the attic in a room that is very girly but nicely decorated and even though the bathroom was outside the room we had it to ourselves. They had snacks and breakfast included and even had a dvd player in the room. The ladies who worked there were very friendly and courteous and we had a great stay there. Honestly, the bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds ever. It was really soft and creaky and we kept waking ourselves up when someone would move. Pleaes reinvest in new beds! For around $70 total we were more than happy with our luck and it looks like the cottages are really nice and private and if we were older and lived closer a nice place to spend a romantic weekend. If they would get comfortable beds, this place would be a really good value and a very lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RosiePosie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindleyhouse, Owner at Lindley House Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

The mattress has been replaced with a new, quality mattress. We've also added some amenities to make the room even more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2006

Being born and raised in Duncan, Oklahoma one might take the Lindley House for granted. I didn't stay there until the night before my wedding, friday, June 9th 2006. There may be only 3 rooms inside the house but there are 3 garden cottages out back. My husband and I had our wedding there in the garden on the 10th and it was gorgeous! Me and most of my bridesmaids stayed in the honeymoon cottage the night before and by the wedding night it was already ready for my husband and me! It was so beautiful..and Haylie is a great host. She goes out of her way to exceed her guests' expectations. I loved the two nights I got to stay there. I definitely recommend the Lindley House to travelers and to anyone just needing to get away..even if they already live in Duncan!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tarajackson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duncan hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Duncan
Hampton Inn Duncan
#1 of 6 in Duncan
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Duncan
Quality Inn Duncan
#4 of 6 in Duncan
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Duncan
Super 8 Duncan
#5 of 6 in Duncan
11 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Duncan
Days Inn Duncan
#2 of 6 in Duncan
153 reviews
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Heritage Inn
#1 of 1 in Duncan
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindley House Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindley House Garden Cottages

Address: 1211 N 10th St, Duncan, OK 73533-3831
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Duncan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Duncan
Price Range: £88 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindley House Garden Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Duncan, the Lindley House isn't just a bed and breakfast, it's a relaxing couples getaway, family gathering spot or the ultimate luxury that every business traveler deserves. Features: private cottages, jetted tubs, high-speed internet, cable TV, DVD and CD players, breakfast in room and most of all - peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lindley House Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing