We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is fairly new. The hotel staff use this hotel as their own personal hotel. The "smoke free" hotel has many cigarette butts rolling around the outside and pool that the housekeeping staff throw on the ground. The housekeeping staff is the main issue here. The are loud, boisterous and lazy. While I was there they smoked and hung out by the pool. They smoke by the entrance and cackle like hens so loudly that it is offensive to this guest. The staff also had family members come out and use the pool while other guests were down there. Multiple staff members parked their car at the front loading area while they worked. Will the management fix this? Why has this not been fixed already?. Also the hallways need to be swept and the lobby area/ elevator need to be mopped. Last thing that is actually quite serious is the mold problem in the a/c units. I looked into a unit and it was filled with mold spores.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello, First I would like to apologize for your recent experience in reference to the Hampton Inn & Suites, Durant, OK. I wanted to let you know that I have addressed these issues with my housekeeping staff and their personal use of the pool has been haulted. I regret that it took your response about our hotel for me to be notified of these problems. I would like to speak with you further if you would like to e-mail me at the e-mail address below. Thank you again for the input as we take these matters very serious.
Debbie Anthony
debbie.anthony2@hilton.com
580-924-0300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hampton Inn Durant is perfect place to say if visiting the Casino.....Hotel is very clean, well kept - Beds very comfortable. Staff consistently friendly and helpful. Nice pool - good value. Loved the fact there are shuttles to the Casino !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello! Thank you very much for the great review in reference to the Hampton Inn & Suites, Durant, OK! Your satisfaction is very important and we appreciate you taking the time to let future guests know what they can expect. I will certainly pass this along to my staff.
Thanks again and hope to see you again in the future!!
Debbie Anthony
General Manager
debbie.anthony2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I would highly recommend this to anyone whether business or pleasure. I didn't expect to see this quality of service in a small town. The breakfast staff was very courteous and saw that everything was kept clean and well prepared.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kellyd916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Plush, friendly, comfortable, excellent service,convenient location....a real treat..
Breakfasts are rich, along with complimentary fruit, bottled water-- even freshly-baked cookies!
Highly rercommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dochifat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Went to Durant to see a show at the casino and was very happy with our choice to stay at the Hampton rather than the (very expensive!) casino hotel. The location was convenient, the room was very nice (we had a suite with a whirlpool tub) and the complimentary breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindilee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have being stay here for the last three years since I have been coming to Durant. Excellent place to stay. I have stay at near by hotel and service was not very good. The food is good and the bed are excllent and very clean and the staff are very helpfull

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lydia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Hotel staff personnel were polite and efficient. Guest room, Fitnes facility and dining room were clean. Small video screens on training equipment in workout area did not work and there needs to be a pull up bar as well. Room internet worked well, but a bit slow. Good variety of food for breakfast. Good location for business travel. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
0.3 mi away
Best Western Markita Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Durant
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
21.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant

Address: 3199 Shamrock Ln, Durant, OK 74701-7111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Price Range: £65 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Durant Hotel Durant
Hampton Inn Durant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing