We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stopped in Durant on our way from Arkansas to Austin, and chose La Quinta based on reviews. We arrived late but were greeted at the front desk with good cheer. Our room was well-appointed and larger than we expected, with an appealing color scheme. The bed was wonderful!! The dining area offered several options for seating and felt very comfortable.

We travel quite a bit for pleasure and business, and we both felt that this hotel ranked very high among the places we have stayed over the years. We would have been very happy to stay here for several more days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LactExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

great room design, I love the pet policy, and it a very welcoming lobby. Just know that it is a little strange turn off the highway and onto the side road to get to the parking lot. it is minor, but at the end of a long drive, it was be surprising and/or frustrating.

Room Tip: Use AAA dicount~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We booked 6 hotel rooms for my aunts birthday. It is a new hotel and very nice and modern. The rooms where clean with comfortable bed and pillows.The breakfast was great also with a nice area to eat. Only complaint is the hot tub was barely warm and the front desk said the could not fix it till the next day and we would be leaving by than. A big bummer and surprising given that its only a couple months old also we had to switch one room due to a broken TV.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganLadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Weekend stay and enjoyed hotel. Staff was great and attentative to our request and needs. Clean and quiet. Stayed on the 4th floor, rm407 Close to casino,food,and shopping. Free shuttle to casino,hot breakfast and wifi

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas
12
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great Place-- it's new. The location is slightly tricky but worth the effort quality in all areas is really good. I actually live at LaQuinta I stay there four nights a week every week I give it very high marks and a strong recommendation.
The price is higher on the weekends due to the tourist and the casino for business it is so excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fairly new. The lobby is very cute and modern looking. Our room on the third floor had some carpet fraying where it met the wood flooring of the bathroom area. Also, it stormed pretty bad on the night we were there and the window leaked. But it looked very clean other wise and the beds were really comfy. Breakfast was good. On the Monday morning we were there, they had sausage, biscuits, gravy and omelets with cheese. Plus they had all the continental things. All the staff we spoke to were very nice. We would stay again if we are in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank violetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel and room was very clean, modern and quiet. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was also centrally located with good highway access to U.S. Highway 69, so all of the local restaurants and businesses were close and the highway was very near the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Okie_traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
0.3 mi away
Best Western Markita Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Durant
3.6 mi away
Choctaw Lodge
Choctaw Lodge
#6 of 9 in Durant
76 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant

Address: 417 Criswell Blvd, Durant, OK 74701-1054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Price Range: £65 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing