We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Markita Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean, well-equipped very modern room. Extremely courteous staff. Right on US 75. And the cook-to-order breakfast at the restaurant is excellent! It has become my regular stay when traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Don't skip breakfast!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We love our regular customers! It is so nice that you took the time to post a positive review online. We do have breakfast at the Waffle Shoppe Monday through Friday. It is something we get a lot of compliments on. Weekends we have a hot breakfast in our breakfast are. Thank you again, we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Markita Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Excellent property -great staff and all facilities met our needs adequately. We enjoyed the convenience of a shuttle bus to Choctaw Casino. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great. We will definitely stay there next time if a room is available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joyceg937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

The shuttle you mentioned is owned by the casino and provided at no charge to our guests. We are glad to see you were able to enjoy that service. We get a lot of compliments on our pillows and mattresses. BEST WESTERN has a high standard for both to try to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to seeing you next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

From the friendliness of the clerk at check in, to the beautiful linens, and the convenience of a fitness room, this place left me pleasantly surprised. I was looking for value and received much more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Wow what a great review!! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your experience with us. Our guests are the most important part of our hotel. Without you, we would not have a business. Our top priority is customer satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Best Western, the room was very clean, staff very nice,the room was ready when we got there early. Close to any place you want to eat at, Walmart nearby. Will stay again.Enjoyed having bus service to the casino,love that part

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for your post! We are located just off highway 69/75 in Durant and within walking distance of several restaurants. The shuttle you mentioned is provided by the Choctaw Casino. They have recently added buses to try to make waiting times less for guests staying in Durant. We would love for you to stay with us again next time you are passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel was above expectations. Brand new carpeted room and very comfortable bed. The staff was super. The breakfast attendant was so accomodating and the location was very close to our destination. DId not use the pool, but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Hi! We appreciate that you shared our recent updates to our property with other trip advisor users! We are very proud of our staff and always love to hear that they showed exceptional customer service. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Needed to get some miles under the wheels heading towards Wisconsin and have started favoring the Best Western hotels. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Strip around the door was mostly missing. I didn't report until I checked out and they have followed up to say they fixed it. Breakfast was with a free coupon at the Waffle House (on the premises) and staff there were friendly and quick and the food was hot. Couldn't hear traffic or next door rooms, only folks outside door. I was able to ask for a room on ground level. Didn't use these amenities but there is a pool and fitness center on site.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geriwifkbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

We hope your trip was pleasant! We are glad to see that you are a loyal BEST WESTERN customer. We are really proud of our efforts as a brand and as an independantly owned hotel to try to be outstanding in customer service. As I have stated before, customers are the most important part of what we do. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. We hope to see you again if you pass through Durant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Came down to see a show at the Choctaw event center and refused to pay 200+ for a room at the casino. Front desk was very nice and fast, got to the room and realized I had booked a smoking room. They were full so there I am. Room was very clean but it's old and it shows. A/C works great and the bed is comfortable. Great place to stay the night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blewzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We hope you enjoyed your concert! I'm sorry we were booked and could not accomodate you with a non smoking room. We always try our best to take care of our guests. We appreciate that you were so understanding and still able to give us a positive review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Durant
3.8 mi away
Best Express Inn & Suites
19.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Markita Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Markita Inn

Address: 2401 West Main Street, Durant, OK 74701-4818 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Markita Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Price Range: £62 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Markita Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Markita Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durant
Durant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing