We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Markita Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Choctaw Lodge(Durant)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnolia Inn(Durant)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
77
65
37
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
65
37
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housefree breakfastbest westernsparking lotfront desktruck parkingwestern hotelswaffleschoctaw casinoour home away from homevery pleasant stayburritorooms are cleancomfortable bednight's sleepbiscuits and gravyshuttle bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Friendly staff. Great Value. Clean rooms. Right off main street so you can get to anything. Lots of resturants close by with in walking distance...if you wanted to. I didnt stay much in the room but when I was there it was everything a hotel room should be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Inthasorn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Durant offers a wide variety of restaurants from fast food drive thrus to sit down meals. We are within a quarter mile of 14 options! We appreciate that you complimented our hotel and especially our staff. We are very proud of our customer service. We understand that we are here to serve you and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean, well-equipped very modern room. Extremely courteous staff. Right on US 75. And the cook-to-order breakfast at the restaurant is excellent! It has become my regular stay when traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Don't skip breakfast!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We love our regular customers! It is so nice that you took the time to post a positive review online. We do have breakfast at the Waffle Shoppe Monday through Friday. It is something we get a lot of compliments on. Weekends we have a hot breakfast in our breakfast are. Thank you again, we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Excellent property -great staff and all facilities met our needs adequately. We enjoyed the convenience of a shuttle bus to Choctaw Casino. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great. We will definitely stay there next time if a room is available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joyceg937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

The shuttle you mentioned is owned by the casino and provided at no charge to our guests. We are glad to see you were able to enjoy that service. We get a lot of compliments on our pillows and mattresses. BEST WESTERN has a high standard for both to try to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to seeing you next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

From the friendliness of the clerk at check in, to the beautiful linens, and the convenience of a fitness room, this place left me pleasantly surprised. I was looking for value and received much more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Wow what a great review!! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your experience with us. Our guests are the most important part of our hotel. Without you, we would not have a business. Our top priority is customer satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Best Western, the room was very clean, staff very nice,the room was ready when we got there early. Close to any place you want to eat at, Walmart nearby. Will stay again.Enjoyed having bus service to the casino,love that part

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for your post! We are located just off highway 69/75 in Durant and within walking distance of several restaurants. The shuttle you mentioned is provided by the Choctaw Casino. They have recently added buses to try to make waiting times less for guests staying in Durant. We would love for you to stay with us again next time you are passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews