We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Markita Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

On our way back to OKC, during a recent road trip to view the fall foliage on Talimena Skyline Drive, we wound up in Durant just as it was getting dark. Thanks to the nice experience we had last August, staying at the Best Western in Poteau, we asked someone where the Best Western in Durant was located. We found it easily and spent a very comfortable night there at a very comfortable price. The free Wi-Fi was nice as was the "where to eat" tip provided by the desk clerk. (She suggested El Tapatio, just down the road. It was a great suggestion.) The bed was perfect in terms of firmness, the room was immaculate and the nice breakfast provided by the hotel the next morning was very tasty. The place met or exceeded all of my expectations and I think it is an excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdc_okc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
I am always thankful for guests who take the time to share a positive experience with other travelers. We have a lot of loyal BEST WESTERN customers and love to see new ones come through our doors. I know the fall foilage was beautiful this year! We are glad to have been a part of your trip and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    58
    33
    14
    8
See reviews for
47
58
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mannford oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Best Western Markita Inn has been updated recently and they did a very nice job. The rooms are updated with quality beds, bedding and pillows. Rooms contain a microwave and mini-fridge. The grounds are clean and maintained. Overall a nice, comfortable stay for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hi Pat! Believe it or not we have done even more updates in the week since you stayed with us. We are always trying to improve our hotel and give our customers a quality room to rest and relax in. Whether you are here working or just traveling through, we want you to be able to feel at home with us. We have plans for the next year to continue our upgrades so be sure to stop and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed 4 days, the beds were very comfortable, the showers were clean and plenty of hot water! The staff very proficient and professional. The area was right off the high way, so very easy to get to. Lots of places to eat within walking distance and a walmart nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you Jen for taking the time to share your positive experience on Trip Advisor!! We get a lot of compliments on our beds and pillows. They are Sealy Posturpedic Plush Dynasty. BEST WESTERN has high standards for mattresses so that our customers have the best experience possible wherever you choose to stay with us. The comfort and ability of our guests to relax and enjoy your trip are our top priority. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durant, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Friendly staff. Great Value. Clean rooms. Right off main street so you can get to anything. Lots of resturants close by with in walking distance...if you wanted to. I didnt stay much in the room but when I was there it was everything a hotel room should be.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Inthasorn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Durant offers a wide variety of restaurants from fast food drive thrus to sit down meals. We are within a quarter mile of 14 options! We appreciate that you complimented our hotel and especially our staff. We are very proud of our customer service. We understand that we are here to serve you and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean, well-equipped very modern room. Extremely courteous staff. Right on US 75. And the cook-to-order breakfast at the restaurant is excellent! It has become my regular stay when traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Don't skip breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We love our regular customers! It is so nice that you took the time to post a positive review online. We do have breakfast at the Waffle Shoppe Monday through Friday. It is something we get a lot of compliments on. Weekends we have a hot breakfast in our breakfast are. Thank you again, we hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Excellent property -great staff and all facilities met our needs adequately. We enjoyed the convenience of a shuttle bus to Choctaw Casino. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great. We will definitely stay there next time if a room is available.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank joyceg937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
The shuttle you mentioned is owned by the casino and provided at no charge to our guests. We are glad to see you were able to enjoy that service. We get a lot of compliments on our pillows and mattresses. BEST WESTERN has a high standard for both to try to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to seeing you next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

From the friendliness of the clerk at check in, to the beautiful linens, and the convenience of a fitness room, this place left me pleasantly surprised. I was looking for value and received much more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Wow what a great review!! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your experience with us. Our guests are the most important part of our hotel. Without you, we would not have a business. Our top priority is customer satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Express Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
19.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Markita Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Markita Inn

Property: Best Western Markita Inn
Address: 2401 West Main Street, Durant, OK 74701-4818 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Markita Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Markita Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Markita Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durant
Durant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing