We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Markita Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Richardson, United States
2 reviews
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was very clean and had a wonderful staff. It was in a nice location with lots of places to eat and shop. It was very close to the casino if you are interested in gambling. I will be going back to this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tamera E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience while staying with us at the Best Western Markita Inn in Durant, OK. Your responses are important to us and we always utilize the comments we receive as we continually strive to provide the best lodging experiences possible to all of our guests. We know you have a choice and we greatly appreciate you patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    56
    33
    13
    8
See reviews for
46
56
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years and have never had a bad experience. They have always been friendly and helpful. Quick to solve any problems if we have had anything. I recommend to friends and family going to that area every time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Crosby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience while staying with us at the Best Western Markita Inn in Durant, OK. Your responses are important to us and we always utilize the comments we receive as we continually strive to provide the best lodging experiences possible to all of our guests. We know you have a choice and we greatly appreciate you patronage and hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Durant area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson TX, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

As a Best Western, you lean to expect a better room, even though the hotel might be old and the furniture old, you expect a clean and somewhat cheerful room and that's exactly what we got. The A/C was quite loud, but it works and the room temperature was good. The outside noise is what you expect from a room which has an outside entrance - its noisily in the mornings and during the night. Not much you can do about that, except add insulation to your outside walls, which entails quite a building expense. The room was comfortable - the bed was good, but not great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience while staying with us at the Best Western Markita Inn in Durant, OK. Your responses are important to us and we always utilize the comments we receive as we continually strive to provide the best lodging experiences possible to all of our guests. We know you have a choice and we greatly appreciate you patronage and hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Durant area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmersville, tx
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

there was still dirty towel in bathroom. there was a rat turd in batroom the size of a tic tac. and the tv went out and i had to call the front desk to fix. front desk could not give me info on shuttle bus to casino schedule.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Granch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience while staying with us at the Best Western Markita Inn in Durant, OK. Your responses are important to us and we always utilize the comments we receive as we continually strive to provide the best lodging experiences possible to all of our guests. We know you have a choice and we greatly appreciate you patronage and hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Durant area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

the hotel was in good location, good free transportation, but housekeeping needs improvement, did not touch my room the next morning of a 2 day stay and it was obvious they did not vacuum room, dead bus laying around

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience while staying with us at the Best Western Markita Inn in Durant, OK. Your responses are important to us and we always utilize the comments we receive as we continually strive to provide the best lodging experiences possible to all of our guests. We know you have a choice and we greatly appreciate you patronage and hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Durant area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nothing more, nothing less. The location was close enough to casino and it was a decent value with a special discount they were offering. The shower could have been a little cleaner, and fiance just did not care for the motel feel. Need more electrical outlets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience while staying with us at the Best Western Markita Inn in Durant, OK. Your responses are important to us and we always utilize the comments we receive as we continually strive to provide the best lodging experiences possible to all of our guests. We know you have a choice and we greatly appreciate you patronage and hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Durant area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel location was very convenient to U.S. Highway 69, but the hotel is very old and probably isn't one that could be remodeled, because it's in such bad shape. On the bright side, the hotel staff were great. They were very friendly and attentive, but the hotel rooms were in terrible condition.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Okie_traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Owner at Best Western Markita Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
I'm so sorry to hear you were not pleased with your room. I mentioned in another post that we have recently done several upgrades including carpet and furniture, as well as exterior improvements. We are continually doing renovations to keep our property up to date and comfortable. We hope you will try us again in the future and see what we have done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Express Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Durant
19.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Markita Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Markita Inn

Property: Best Western Markita Inn
Address: 2401 West Main Street, Durant, OK 74701-4818 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Markita Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Markita Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Markita Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durant
Durant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing