We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet room, pretty good value”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet room, pretty good value”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here on a recent trip to visit friends, and we had a suite with a king bed in one room and a kitchette and a whirlpool tub in the other room. It was a lot more than we needed, and we didn't get to enjoy the tub, with the TV on the opposite wall. The bathroom in the bedroom was very nice, with a large well-lit shower. Overall the room was a pretty good value, quiet, and clean. The motel also has a pool, but we didn't have time to use it. The breakfast was typical of this motel class, but we arrived late so some of the offerings could have been consumed. We experienced no problems at all and would stay here again (but the next time we'll make time to relax in the whirlpool). They have a safe in the room, and the safe charge will be on the bill--if you don't use it, tell them at checkout and they will remove the charge.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    31
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
35
20
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I stayed one night in this hotel. For my needs, it was well located. However, it is very near a large restaurant, and several others, and it is right off a major street. As a result, the room was fairly noisy from traffic. As the night grew late and traffic died down, it was much better. The room was small and austere, but it served the purpose well. It was clean, had a fridge and a microwave, and the small bathroom had a great shower. The flat screen tv was nice, but the reception was not really good. There were no in room movies, either, which I would have found pleasant. The bed was very comfortable, and there were four small comfy pillows. This hotel did not seem to have great insulation, as the hallway and other room sounds carried pretty badly. I found the lobby inviting, and the snacks and drinks for sale were a nice touch, and not expensive. I saw the pool, business area, and exercise equipment, all of which were clean and functional. The man at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. Check in was very easy. While there was a free breakfast, it was unremarkable. It was mostly juice and coffee, with pastries and cold cereal. The breakfast area was nice and everything seemed clean. There are other hotels in the vicinity that offer similar services and conditions. Most cost just a bit more, but offer a little more flair, better breakfasts, etc. This one served me well, and I found no real complaints. I may stay there again, mostly because it is a little less expensive and because it is located very well for my needs. For the price, it does well enough. Cleanliness s worth a lot, and this place was clean! If the purpose for staying is a simple good night's rest, then this might just be the place. If you want to be pampered a bit, or want the finer points of travel, it might be better to pass it by.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawaiiantaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 April 2006

I just want to comment on the Sleep Inn Edmond Oklahoma it was the best hotel that we have stayed in Since we have been traveling to Oklahoma I was looking for a hotel that could accomodate up to seven people in a room so i found this hotel and thought that the rate was excellent for what they were offering so we hoped that it was exactly what is said it was a high quality hotel well it was it was more than that the staff was excellent the housekeeping was very quick and accomodating the location was excellent it was steps away from the Outback Steakhouse the hotel was totally quiet even in the evening time the airconditioning in the room was so cold we forgot that we were at a hotel the beds were very comfortable we had a 2 room suite with 2 king beds and a sleeper sofa they even gave us a rollaway bed it had a table and chairs in each room the bathroom had a shower that would fit 2 people just in the shower also we had a refrigerator and microwave sink in the living room and a private vanity in the bedroom and door for privacy from the bedroom very spacious for the kids to roam without running into one another I will go to this hotel everytime we visit Oklahoma City we stayed 4/14 to 4/17

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2006

We were pleasantly surprised in the quality of this motel. We had stayed a couple of weeks earlier in the La Quinta Airport motel in Ok City. The price at Sleep Inn was cheaper, the rating was the same but there was no comparison in quality. Sleep Inn will get our business 2 more times this month!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Okie-gram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2005

Surprised that this is only a one-star hotel. Is relatively new, good service
Right next to an Outback Steakhouse, and they will deliver to your room.
Indoor pool was small but nice. Parking can be tight. Free breakfast was good, usual mix of bagels, juice, and cereal, but also had a waffle maker. Only about 6 tables, so timing is everything regarding it being crowded. We stayed in a suite, which are very big and nice with a whilpool tub. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DradzFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmond
3.4 mi away
Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 150 in Oklahoma City
176 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3608 S Broadway, Edmond, OK 73013-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Edmond
Edmond Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Edmond, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing