We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for good room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good price for good room”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Your standard Hampton Inn with a good price for a good room. The hotel is well run and in good order, I had nothing to complain about what so ever. It is close to freeway access and not too far from a lot of shopping and dining choices. If you are going to go to the Oklahoma City Gun Club, it is one of the closest venues and a very short drive down Route 66 to the club. It is also about 15 minutes away from the Cowboy Hall of Fame which is a nice place to spend a bit of time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    65
    58
    29
    15
See reviews for
108
82
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Not a thing to complain about! A modern place. Beds and pillows are comfy. Bathroom well stocked and very clean. Lots of free parking. Easily located off I-35 in a group of 3 hotels but this one is the farthest back off the highway that there is no noise. There is no hot tub but the pool is adequate. The breakfast is amazing - hot and cold food, waffles, real oatmeal made in a large slow cooker, eggs and sausages or bacon, absolutely everything a person could want.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mapleafbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2013

When traveling through Oklahoma, we usually do not stop as we have had bad experiences in the past, but after staying at this hotel, I am going to have to adjust my mindset about Oklahoma, well maybe just this hotel. The lady at check-in was wonderful, the room was very nice and clean, the complimentary breakfast is the exact same as all other Hampton Inns that I have been to, the location was easily accessible from the highway and I did not notice any sleezy casinos nearby. Even the grounds and landscaping are appealing! This is the perfect rest stop while traveling.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Bed was comfortible, loved the pillows. slept gr8 that nite. Room was quite. there is not a resturant that we found on or near the hotel.there r several within 5 miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I stayed here on a trip from MN to TX. The beds were comfy and the rate was fine. There is a view from the room and it is equipped with refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was a Hampton Inn standard.

Room Tip: Either parking lot or outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angleton, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

The double bed room was clean and comfortable. Room was maintained, nicely furnished. Breakfast was average on choice of items, but good.
I appreciate that all areas of the hotel were cleaned and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildcatmom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veracruz, Veracruz-Llave, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Great place to stay, good breakfast and service. However, I did found myself in trouble at morning when I had to deal with COLD WATER with Oklahoma weather. That was my biggest upset! You don't want to start your day like that.

The walls are to thin also, I could hear people opening and closing their doors across the aisle, not a big issue for me, but it might be for some of you.

I do recommend it, as long as they don't do that to me again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubenTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmond
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
0.9 mi away
Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northeast
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northe...
#17 of 148 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond

Property: Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
Address: 300 Meline Dr, Edmond, OK 73034-7389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From bright and airy guestrooms to complimentary WiFi access and hot breakfasts, the Hampton Inn Edmond, Oklahoma has everything to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Edmond
Edmond Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing