We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't stay, no room in spite of reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Didn't stay, no room in spite of reservation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I was more than disappointed to arrive late at night to find that although I had a guaranteed reservation, there was no room. I was pretty upset at being put in the Comfort Suites next door which is not up to the Hampton Inn standards. Although the night staff did their best to accommodate me and find me a room quickly, it was not a good night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azolene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    64
    56
    29
    15
See reviews for
104
80
26
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Borger, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very clean and nice. The staff was very helpful and very nice. Rooms were updated and the hotel sat next to a little creek that you could walk down to. Great water pressure which is a plus for me. Right on the freeway but did not hear the freeway noise.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbandale, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This Hampton has a staff to rival any in the country. The manager went out of her way to meet all my requests. She was so very professional. We were very pleased with everything at this hotel. The breakfast was very good and everything was so clean in all areas.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jdoreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Clean, reliable, breakfast good. Centrally located for our visits. We have stayed at this hotel off and on for years. We held a family reunion here 9 years ago. Reliable. They listen to your issues and resolve them immediately.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed one night here and found it to be very clean, comfortable, quiet, and conveniently located. Not a far drive from the hotel, we ate lunch at Cafe 501 which was excellent. My only minor complaints are that I did not like the chemical smell of the linens and I found the comforter to be lumpy and unattractive. The room itself was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

In a two night stay I could not get internet service thru the hotel. Once I was able to log on to the hotel next door but the connection was very poor. I need to print something but there was not a printer that I could connect my computer to. When I asked about a printer I was told that sometimes the computer in the business center would print on the office printer, but without internet I could not transfer from my computer to the hotel computer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nanamol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Rooms were clean, and staff friendly. Hot tub has been removed. I reported that the refridgerator did not work, but nothing was done to repair it while I was there for three nights. I had to keep putting ice in my cooler. Breakfast was good, but not for anyone needing gluten, dairy and egg free. If you are, bring all you need with you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NanaPaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmond
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edmond Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northeast
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northe...
#17 of 147 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond

Property: Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
Address: 300 Meline, Edmond, OK 73034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From bright and airy guestrooms to complimentary WiFi access and hot breakfasts, the Hampton Inn Edmond, Oklahoma has everything to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Edmond
Edmond Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing