We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay here again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

My only complaint is that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Smells from the bathroom have no other place to go except into your room. Other than that, everything was great. There were hot and cold breakfast items that were kept stocked up. Whenever the pool area ran out of towels, they were quickly restocked. The room was clean, quiet, and comfy. Will plan on staying here again the next time we're passing through on our annual trip to Lawrence Kansas from San Antonio.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    41
    26
    18
    12
See reviews for
60
39
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our family of six (four humans, a dog and a cat) needed a place to stay while our new home in Edmond, OK was being finished. The entire staff was extremely friendly and accommodating especially since we weren't exactly sure when our home would be ready. Each time we had to extend our stay, the front desk staff made sure we stayed in the same rooms and helped us find the best rate. Erica, the general manager, and her entire staff helped make a very stressful situation much easier on all of us...thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jcliff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brookfield mo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

excellent motel the breakfast was great the service was mostly excellent and courteous the only I trouble I had was the parking lot was a little too small for the size of the motel ,because of u hauls and busses and rv's

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights here and were pleased with the room and the value. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was included and while not anything to rave about, it was adequate and varied. Front desk clerks seemed less than interested....ie, no "good morning" or "can I help you?" but when engaged they were polite and efficient. Much better than more expensive places we've stayed on a "road trip" and better than the nearby Best Western. "Senior" discount available. Will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank StanBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very nice hotel, located just off the interstate and far enough from downtown Oklahoma City to avoid the higher rates. Yet close enough to Oklahoma City and it's attractions. Resturants were located about a mile further west of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Stanton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

In town for a wedding, our group had several rooms over two nights. As a fairly new facility, things were still squeaky clean for the most part. The breakfast was ample, the beds comfortable, the A/C nice and cold, and the room spacious and quiet. Only real downside was the one elevator, which was slower than molasses from the 3rd floor--but aren't most hotel elevators slow?
Price was a little steep, but overall a good experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent location and amenities. Friendly staff. Nicely appointed rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good place to stay at a reasonable price. But, don't expect the latest furnishings. Some rooms need minor renovation .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edmond Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Edmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
Address: 200 Meline Drive, Edmond, OK 73034 (Formerly Comfort Suites Edmond)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing