We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at this location for three nights while visiting friends in the area. The rooms, lobby and restaurant were clean. The staff welcomed us warmly. Housekeeping did their job well. I would stay here again. I was a little annoyed going to breakfast in the morning, an included breakfast, and was greeted and tended to by the restaurant staff. Usually at a buffet you can grab a plate, get your food, sit down and eat. They hovered and interrupted and constantly were intrusive to our morning. Who wants to talk to them first thing in the morning? If it is a buffet let the people alone in the morning. In spite of the annoying breakfast staff, I would stay here again. This location is very close to shopping and expressways and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captain_parrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomward405, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay. We certainly appreciate all feedback as it helps us to get that much better. I will pass along your great comments to our wonderful staff, I know they really aim to please every guest as much as I do. Thank you once again for your time and we hope to be able to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    37
    10
    10
    6
See reviews for
39
14
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I booked this hotel through one of my rewards programs which sometimes doesn't always end well. We showed up here July 7th to check in before a wedding and the staff was EXCEPTIONAL. The gentleman at the front desk was glad to see us there and helped us check in. He also offered us bottled water and asked if our trip in from Tyler went well. The staff was more than happy to help us pick out some places to grab dinner while we were in town and also very fast to deliver fresh towels for swimming. If we ever end up in OKC or Edmond again we will definitely stay here. Rooms were clean, maybe a little out-dated, but very clean and the hotel is right off of the highway, VERY convenient. One last thing to mention, the two queen bedroom we stayed in had very comfortable beds, not what I would normally expect from a standard hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet, but only one elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwandrews7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thank you very much Kyle A. We appreciate the time you spent to contribute to our reviews. We are very happy that you all had a wonderful stay while you were here. I will make sure the rest of the staff sees this review and knows that their hard work is paying off. We thank you again and we hope to see you all another time, should you ever travel back in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Wonderful accomodations and Michael was great! Evening clerk very customer orientated. Mr. Michael was very attentive

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theressa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thank you Theressa C. We really appreciate you taking the time to contribute to our reviews. We are certainly glad you had such a great stay and we hope that we continue to not only meet your expectations but exceed them. Thank you again for your stay and review, we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riesel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stay at an IHG property weekly for business. I am a platinum priority club rewards holder. It cost 25,000 points a night to stay at this property. We were staying here for a wedding. It was awful. Here are a list of problems: When we checked in, the woman who had checked in before us, came back down to inform the front desk they had assigned her a room that wasn't ready. We saw this happen twice. We went swimming 3 times. Two of those times, there were no towels by the pool. We had to drip water all over the lobby floor to ask the front desk clerk for towels. The exit ladder on the side of the pool is very unstable. Our 2 year old daughter nearly fell off using it. It truly needs to be fixed. When we went to our room, there were only 3 towels. May not seem like a big deal. However, when we checked in, our room number was pre-printed and it clearly stated there would be 4 people in our room. The exercise room has no ventilation, it was easier to go running outside. The air conditioning in our room was inadequate and the second floor hallway always felt like a sauna. There were tons of other detail oriented problems. Usually, our stays at IHG properties are wonderful. It is the attention to detail that we love. Unfortunately, we cannot say the same for this property. It was a waste of our hard-earned points.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are extremely hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomward405, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Edmond, Oklahoma. We appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had a less than amazing stay. We take all guests comments very serious and these issues will be addressed. We thank you again for your time and hope to see you on your next visit to Edmond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Tom, at the front desk, provided personal, friendly service. That did not hold true with other desk personnel. Rooms were pretty clean, lobby nice, pool area clean, but serious "bathtub ring" in the pool. Watch out for water on the tile floor in front of the elevator, which is right next to the pool. Breakfasts were pretty good, especially when we got there early. The fruit in the lobby is a nice touch. Horribly slow Internet was frustrating. Very glad we had earplugs to block the sound of barking dogs in an outdoor run next door at an animal hospital.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side, away from the animal hospital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Here2there2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you for your time and feedback. We do appreciate all types of feedback. I know that our front desk employees as well as the rest of the staff share in my goal of guest satisfaction. I will make sure that everyone sees this review and where we can improve. I thank you all again for your stay and hopefully we will see you again the next time you are back in Edmond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

The lobby was clean and they had muffins/fruit available for quick snacks. The front desk was really helpful and accommodating. Breakfast in the morning was good and hot. The beds were comfortable and the in room movie option made it easy to relax once the day was over. I would definitely come back and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomward405, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. We are certainly happy that you enjoyed everything our Hotel has to offer. I will make sure the staff hears of your kind words. We will continue to improve to be better for our guests each and every stay. We have some other excellent ideas in the works that we think our guests will really enjoy. Thank you again for your contribution and we hope to see you again in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I was amazed at the how attentive the staff was! I had an fantastic stay there. The breakfast was great and the staff was always there to help. The room was clean and comfortable. I needed an extra pillow and the staff did not hesitate to give me one. I brought my children along with me, and they had an amazing time and enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer. When we travel back to visit family, we will always choose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomward405, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We love to hear that our guests had a great time during their stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to contribute to our reviews and we will continue to strive to "WOW" everyone we have the pleasure of hosting during their stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future when you are back in Edmond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edmond Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Edmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
Address: 3840 E 2nd St, Edmond, OK 73034-7305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express in Edmond, Oklahoma is located near the Intersection of I-35 and 2nd St. in Edmond. With easy access to all attractions, as well as downtown OKC and Bricktown, it is easy to see why everyone is choosing Edmond, Oklahoma. Edmond is located to the North of Oklahoma City with easy access to all areas.The Lazy E Arena as well as Remington Park and Frontier City by Six Flags are just minutes away. With several championship golf courses and Quail Springs Mall, Oklahoma's premier shopping outlet, there are plenty of activities for everyone at your fingertips.We are also convenient to the University of Central Oklahoma in Edmond as well as the Oklahoma Christian University. The Holiday Inn Express is located near the Oak Tree golf course and Country Club as well as the Pelican Bay Aquatic Center in Edmond, Oklahoma. Our hotel is one of the newest in the area and we consistently achieve excellence in our service levels. We are looking forward to your next visit to our area. Our staff will make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. Guests will be charged a $275 fee for smoking in any designated non smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edmond
Edmond Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Edmond Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing