We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Traveling to Houston for a conference, with good reviews from Trip Advisor, we opted to stay here. The staff was very friendly, our room was clean and very comfortable. We had a very good hot breakfast in the morning. We will stop there on the way back,

Room Tip: Ask for an AA or AARP discount.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lavonnemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

Due to a death in the family, we had to make a quick trip to Edmond, OK. We had two rooms and were very pleased with the accomodations. The only issue is that when staying on the second floor you have to use stairs - there is no elevator. So if that's an issue for you, make sure you request a room on the first floor. The rooms were clean and good size. The breakfast is the usual hotel free breakfast fare, but it served the purpose. We have actually made reservations again for the end of this month.

Room Tip: No elevator - so if stairs or caring luggage up the stairs is an issue, request a first floor room.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We live in Edmond and had to evacuate our neighborhood a couple nights ago due to an advancing wildfire. We tried calling several motels in the area to see if they would take pets, explaining that we were being evacuated. None would allow pets, except this motel. And not only did they say they would allow pets, when I mentioned we were being evacuated, they said they would comp our room (free for the night!) and have a care package of personal care supplies we may have forgotten in our haste to leave our home. The room was very large and comfortable and the king-sized bed comfy. We we bowled over by this generosity and kindness and were very grateful for a safe comfortable place to spend the night. (And thankfully our home was spared by the fire.)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturegrl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Wonderful and clean hotel in a nice part of town. Pool was nice as was the fitness center and breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epmmrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Checked in at 3:30, the guy was very friendly at the front desk then he gave me my keys to the room and told me where it was, we drove around the hotel and go in and we are on the 2nd floor and there are no elevators! only stairs, and carrying 4 suitcases up the stairs was not fun! then we get to the room and go in and the tv didn't even work. it had a humming sound when you turned it on and it was loud! so i called the front desk and the guy just basically said i could have my money back so we went somewhere else. he didn't try to exchange the tv out or nothing. it wasn't that bad, but i dont think i'll ever stay there cause of the stairs and having to carrying everything up there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

This is my second time to stay at this hotel. I stayed last year when I was traveling home from viisting my family. The rooms are very clean and seem up to date. The staff are helpful with directions to various restaurants. They have freshly made cookies waiting for you when you check in and mint on your pillows. The breakfast has a large variety of items, including self-made waffles and bacon/sausage. I even found that the room was almost $20 cheaper this year!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet79720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

This hotel was very affordable and we had an oversized suite with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, and 2 sinks. There was a small seating area with a couch as well. They have free breakfast in the morning, and a pool. They will open it early for you. The fitness room was sparse, however. The mattresses and beds were very comfortable, but the pillows were not. Bring your own. The rooms were very soundproofed. There were kids running up and down the halls and I didn't hear a thing. Plan to stay there again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aloha-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmond hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Edmond
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites

Address: 2700 East 2nd Street, Edmond, OK 73034-6711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range: £58 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmond Best Western
Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing