We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Edmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked two nights at the Best Western Edmond recently. The hotel was neat, clean and quiet. The only problem we encountered was that the bathroom door needed to be plained in order to shut more easily.

The Continental Breakfast consisted of pastries, waffles, cereal, bacon and sausage. We also had a choice of scrambled eggs or a simple egg omlit with peppers.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delighted33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

Pretty typical best western. Good location away from traffic but really close to restaurants and stores. The breakfast was pretty good, the normal stuff plus cheese omelets, sausage, bacon, and yogurt. Room was clean and they gave us a handicapped room because that's all that was left, and it was nice with a huge bathroom. Swimming pool and hot tub were also enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jainge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with this hotel. Our room was nice and big, with a chair and sofa for lounging. Everything looked and smelled clean and fresh, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. The in-room Keurig coffeemaker was an especially nice touch! A very nice room for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevesmallhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This hotel should come with a warning label! NO ELEVATORS! Travelers should be warned that they will be hauling their own luggage up a small, narrow unair-conditioned stairwell. This may be fine for some travelers but when traveling with the elderly or the very young this is VERY inconvenient. Additionally the hotel is very understaffed. The lady at the fronk desk was super friendly but also quite overwhelmed with being the only person on duty during the breakfast rush so she was actually setting out food and also trying to help customers who appeared at the front desk. Also, I would like to add that the curtain in our room was just a bit smaller than the actual window so we did not get to experience that great black-out curtain effect that adds to a great nights sleep.
To be fair I must say that I never stay at Best Western hotels so I am not accustom to their lack of amenitites and have been spoiled by the Hilton hotel chain and the Westin hotels. I will not stay at a "Best" Western again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

My family had awesome time.
I was bless when got there. My room was changed to a suite & no extra charge. Wow what a blessing. My room was clean & beds were so comfortable to sleep in.
Read the previous reviews and it will help u
I luv the bestwestern in Edmond
Thanks tripadvisor

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catnip7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were traveling through back to Texas from a vacation and our car broke down in Edmond. We arrived at this hotel via Priceline, and continued to stay there for a total of three nights while the car was being repaired. Since we didn't know how long we would be staying, the extended the checkout time way past the normal time for us. They stored all of our luggage and even offered us a suite the last night of our stay because they felt bad we didn't have our car back. It was within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The continental breakfast was great too. Every person we encountered was very understanding and so helpful. I strongly recommed this hotel to anyone in the Edmond area. It was so nice to be treated so well in a difficult situation. Thank you so much Best Western of Edmond!

Room Tip: The suite is very nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This is the 3rd time that we have stayed here. We started staying here on our way back home from our yearly family visit. The staff continue to be very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. A plus is that the shower head is actually built for someone tall (I'm 5'6" and sometimes have to stoop), as it was about a foot taller than me. The breakfast has more variety than some BW have (eggs, burritos, bacon and sausage, donuts, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles and much more). In addition, they have cookies for when you check in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet79720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmond hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Edmond
105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites

Address: 2700 E 2nd St, Edmond, OK 73034-6711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range: £52 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmond Best Western
Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing