We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value Hotel in El Reno”
Review of Economy Express

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in El Reno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Economy Express
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I am on the road over 300 days a year in the lower 48 states. I try to stay at independent hotels when possible to support family run businesses. My criteria for excellent is: Comfortable bed - secure location - hot shower - internet access - cost. Coffee in the morning is nice. Economy Express exceeds all of these and more. I can park my truck & trailer and see it right outside my room. The owners are friendly and when you go into the office in the morning there are (4) cereals - milk - coffee - peanut butter & jelly - toast in the morning. I have stayed here several times over the years - always pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountryRoadsScholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

First off disgusting. My boyfriend and I walked in the room and it just smelled horrid. The carpet was dirty, there was dirt on the tables, chairs tattered, I didn't even dare sit on the bed. Went to the bathroom and on the door the word "nigers" was CARVED into it.. The shower had a constant drip, the light fixture was about ready to fall out, I just felt unsafe.. Absolutely the worst hotel I have ever been to. About 10 minutes after entering our room, there was no doubt that we were not staying there. Thankfully, and without hesitation the front desk gave us our money back and we were out of there! Please, for your own sake do not stay there...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Awhedtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

It was just not worth the money. I just thought it would have been a little better but what can you ask for when pay as little money for a rooms. But if you don't have a lot of money and you are trying to just hide out from a wife or husband this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jondallas81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was the most disgusting & filthy Hotel I have ever stayed at in America. The manager was rude, the price was ABSURD & most importantly the room had a putrescent aroma, the sheets were covered in a kind of sticky slush, there was no bathroom doorknob, the bathroom light was broken, the shower drain didn't work, the shower curtains had brown sewage from top to bottom, there was no hot water & there was dirt all over the carpet. If you'd prefer to sleep in a contaminated dung trap, THEN THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU!!!!!!

Room Tip: Do Not Stay At "Economy Express" Managed by Ramesh & Nirmala at 2851 S. HWY. 81 El Ren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bekah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

If you are very tired from traveling all day and every other hotel and motel is completely sold out, SLEEP IN YOUR CAR.

The filth and lack of any sign of maintenence is appalling. Moreover, nobody there gives a rat's butt about it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichBurkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Reno hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Reno
2 mi away
Motel 6 El Reno
Motel 6 El Reno
#5 of 11 in El Reno
73 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn El Reno
Days Inn El Reno
#7 of 11 in El Reno
109 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western El Reno
Best Western El Reno
#2 of 11 in El Reno
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- El Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Express

Address: 2851 South U.S. Highway 81, El Reno, OK 73036 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Price Range: £23 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Economy Express El Reno, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing