We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded My Expectations”
Review of Motel 6 El Reno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 El Reno
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
480 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
“Exceeded My Expectations”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I don't usually stay at a Motel 6 property, but this one was recommended in my AAA book so I decided to give it a try. As you read my very favorable review, keep in mind this is a Motel 6 so it does not have the amenities of a higher priced motel-plush towels, free toiletries, etc.

This property is seven years old, well-maintained, and super clean. The room was larger than I expected and had a refrigerator and microwave which I did not expect. There was a large flat screen TV with a huge numbers of channels, a selection of free magazines available for guests, laundry facilities for guests, free Internet, and an elevator. Even better to me was excellent lighting if you wanted to work on your computer or read. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

Easy access to the interstate made the motel easy to find. There are many restaurants in the area including a Cracker Barrel very close.

I felt for the price this was a great deal, much cheaper than staying in Oklahoma City. Next time I am in the area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6elreno, Manager at Motel 6 El Reno, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your concerne about your stay at motel 6 el reno. we realy glad your stay is very comfortable at our place.we look forward toseeing you in the feature.ones again we realy appriciated for your good word for motel 6 el reno.
thank you and have a great day.
bob patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    23
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
19
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This motel is a newer property, and it was very clean with comfortable beds. I stayed here for a brief 5-hour rest when driving across the country, and it has a very convenient location just off I-40. There were a couple of things that were lacking, however, and that is why I would only consider it average. There were no AC outlets near the beds, and charging my phone (which I also use for an alarm) required plugging into one of the two outlets near the desk on the other side of the room. I had two other devices to charge, so I ended up using the bathroom outlet too. This would be an issue if it were not only myself in the room. The other small thing was the lack of shampoo, but I happened to have a small bottle in my travel toiletries pack, so it wasn't too big of an issue, just a small point when I see room rates in the mid-$70 range where that would have been expected. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay and it looked a lot better than the other motels in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ4JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6elreno, Manager at Motel 6 El Reno, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest, first of we appoligies you had a little inconvenions.we thank you for staying with us.as a motel 6 frenchies we cant put shampoo or conditioner in side the roombut we always have it at the desk.i hope we see you in the feture when your travel needs.
thank you
bob patel
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
388 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I typically avoid staying in motels because the quality is lacking. This Motel 6 was better than I imagined, but still no 2.5 or 3 star place. They are pet-friendly, though, which is what was important to us on this trip. The bedspread was a little funny, but the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6elreno, General Manager at Motel 6 El Reno, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us.hope you have a wonderfull holidays.ones again thanks for your coment about our place.hope we see you again.
thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
200 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a nice new hotel, no problems there. Check first if you have a pet, this place does not list a fee for pets, then charged me $25 for my dog. There is no shampoo or conditioner, and NO BREAKFAST. Read their site carefully. Not quiet either.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhinkley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6elreno, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 El Reno, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us.we are the pets friendly hotel chain.we dont charge for pets fee.please accept our appologie if any confusion.
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ola, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband travels for work and me and our baby girl go with him so havinga clean, decent hotel is mandatory. When we arrived Shannon the front desk clerk was very sweet and friendly! The rooms were very clean and the bath room was fairly large for a hotel bathroom. The only negitive thing I can say is that the pillows were very flat, but Wal-Mart is right across the road! Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adymae13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6elreno, Manager at Motel 6 El Reno, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your concern about our place. we make sure your next stay is very comfortable.
thank you for chossing motel 6 el reno.
bob patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were driving on our way to Las Vegas but it started to rain very hard so we had to stop off for the night. We found this motel 6,it was very late on a Friday night but got a room, and at a decent price. Room was clean and very comfortable. Lots of room , big bathroom, had a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittypaws30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6elreno, Manager at Motel 6 El Reno, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for stopping by our motel, glad you enjoyed your visit, please come back soon.
Thanks, Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Arrived late and the front desk clear was very helpful and courteous. Easy enough process to check-in and the room was found to be clean and in great shape. Overall, the hotel looked great and we had a nice night of sleep with no interruptions. This hotel was also pet friendly, which was great as we moved across the country with our little dog.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertSuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6elreno, General Manager at Motel 6 El Reno, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Daer guest , thank you for your good coments about our location.we try to give our guest best possible clean comfortable room and service.onesagain thank you for staying with us.hope we see you soon.
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Reno
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn El Reno
Hampton Inn El Reno
#2 of 11 in El Reno
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hensley'S
Best Western Hensley'S
#1 of 11 in El Reno
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Reno
12.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
9.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 El Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 El Reno

Property: Motel 6 El Reno
Address: 1506 Domino Dr, I-40 at Country Club Road, Exit #123, El Reno, OK 73036-5824
Region: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 El Reno 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 El Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six El Reno
El Reno Motel 6
El Reno Motel Six
Motel 6 El Reno Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing