We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont know”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western El Reno
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

rooms were good, carpet needed to be replaced and door did not fit very well. Otherwise was ok. I don't have 200 characters to report. I should be able to just state what I want to say and let it go at that but if you want me to just rattle on I will.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope F, Manager at Best Western El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. We do plan on replacing the carpet in the next couple of months. And if the weather stays good we are going to weathe strip all of the doors. Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Over all the room was clean, beds comfortable, breakfast satisfactory, staff kind and helpful, however the room was not the King Business Suite we reserved using our points. Kind of disappointing when you spend your points on something that you didn't sign up for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope F, Manager at Best Western El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

I am so sorry that you did not get the type of room that you requested. I have pulled up the activity log on your reservation and it showes that you booked the room over the internet and that you requested a room with two queen beds downstairs and non smoking. So that is what room you were given. We do upgrade our members when we can, unfortunely at that time we did not have an upgraded room to put you in. So we did leave you with the room type that you booked. Also we do not show that your points were used to pay for this room. Please contact me if we need to correct this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Arrived during an ice storm. Got to my room quickly and had a comfortable night. Warm room and good bed. Radio and television helped me determine my direction the following morning in the ice storm. Made my way out of the ice storm with a little alteration to my route. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chacochaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope F, Front Office Manager at Best Western El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

I am so glad that we could accomodate you. In our ever changing Oklahoma weather. Thank you for your review, and we hope we will see you again, just without the ice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is the third, and best, motel we have stayed at while traveling with our dogs. We have 2, including a large lab which limits our options. All 3 motels have been fairly old with the same layout and private entrance. This place was right off I-40. The room was clean, smelled fresh and the furnishings were updated. Granite counters even. Some reviewers had mentioned drafty doors, but it was 10 degrees out and we didn't have drafts. Unlike some reviewers, we found the beds comfortable. Nice sized table and a power strip on the nightstand. Microwave and mini fridge. Decent free hot breakfast, the dining room small but we took ours to go. Husband went for carry-out after check-in for dinner. Try an onion burger! Several places offer them downtown, which is close, we tried Sid's. Greasy...but really hits the spot after a day of travel.
Overall, not a bad place to stop for the night.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope F, Front Office Manager at Best Western El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you so much for your kind remarks about our property. We are so pleased that our beds, and our cleaniness impressed you. And we are happy that you discovered our town's famous onion fried burgers. FDM, Hope Fuell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Chose this property based on tripadvisor reviews. The rate was competitive, the check-in was quick, friendly and efficient and room was clean and comfortable. Icy roads and sub-zero temperatures forced us to call it a night and we were glad we chose this motel. The buffet style breakfast really made it a great value. I would fully recommend this motel to anyone looking for a room in this price range- it was a great value and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope F, Front Office Manager at Best Western El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you so much for your good review. We were glad that we could accomadate you with the ever changing Oklahoma weather. And we hope that if you come this way again you will use our motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Cozy and clean? Just wonderful? Very nice? Where have these folks been staying??? I relied on those reviews when I booked a room from my car, which was stuck in miles of stopped traffic on I-40 for about two hours the other night. The price, at $102 was definitely on the high side. The bed, not even counting what felt like a plastic mattress pad, was the most uncomfortable of any hotel/motel bed I encountered on my recent trip to northern California. The pillows: ditto what felt like plastic covers under the case. The heat was either on or off. No in between. The icy wind blew through a very visible gap between the door and the frame. Television was quite limited. On the bright side, the linens were crisp and appeared clean and the man at the desk friendly. Stay here only if you must.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope F, Manager at Best Western El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I am sure being stuck in the cold blowing wind, with the ice storm that we encountered this weekend for 2 hours was very stressful. Then to encounter the issues that you had with our motel I am very sorry. We will be using your input to correct the issues that you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I enjoyed my brief stay at the Best Western Hensley's in El Reno on my drive out to Santa Fe, NM. I presume the friendly couple in the lobby at check-in were the Hensleys. If so, they are very courteous, quick with chick-in and check-out, and helpful. I felt the nightly rate was very fair for the spacious, clean room. The bed was comfortable, the TV channel selection nice, the towels and amenities were just right. I have absolutely no complaints about this wonderful hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting or passing through El Reno.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kurt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope F, Manager at Best Western El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review. We will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip thru the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Reno
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn El Reno
Hampton Inn El Reno
#2 of 11 in El Reno
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Reno
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
0.1 mi away
Days Inn El Reno
Days Inn El Reno
#7 of 11 in El Reno
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western El Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western El Reno

Address: 2701 S Country Club Rd, El Reno, OK 73036-6116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Price Range: £88 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western El Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western El Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hensley`s Hotel El Reno
El Reno Best Western
Best Western El Reno Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing