We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little pricey, but nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Denison, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little pricey, but nice hotel”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Have never stayed at a Baymont, pleasantly surprised. Nice and clean. Very nice breakfast, in fact, believe the same quality as Hilton Inn Express. Friendly employees. Felt a little over priced though, thought it should be about $10 less than it was.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our breakfast and employees. It is always nice to know when someone was pleased with their stay at our hotel. I hope we will get the chance to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    61
    54
    34
    28
See reviews for
80
50
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and Breakfast was good. The suites were a bit disappointing as they were just a few more feet long and had an extra loveseat and small computer desk. It was a bigger room but rather disapointing if you expect a suite.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuZi520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are very proud of our housekeeping staff. Our staff are all long-term, well-trained, and very helpful whenever possible.

We are also very proud of our Breakfast line-up. Not only do we serve the standard "continental breakfast" items advertised, but are also providing hot items like; sausage patties, bacon, western omelets, and (new item) biscuits & gravy. Our breakfast was great before and even better now!

Please visit us again soon. Great guests like you are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Wolf, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We got two rooms.. First we brought two 12 yr olds to hang out together, the pool was freezing cold and couldnt be swam in and it was inside and supposed to be heated, the hot tub was full of green algae and smelled like urine. Someone had spit out their tobacco into the water fountain and left it, fountain was also busted...remotes to televesion didnt work, internet would not hook up and we needed it for business, both rooms had completely busted off toilet seats that were just proped on the toilet but fell to the floor when being used, sink it bathroom poured out backwards and onto the vanity like a river, u couldnt even use it... One of the beds had a stain on our sheets that was over a foot long and 5 inches wide. Really upset that this night was completley wasted and an actual burden to our business. Front desk guy acted like he didnt know 2 words, wouldnt even speak when spoken too! NEVER EVER AGAIN!!! Oh did i mention this was our second stay, thought the first bad experince was a fluke! Ugh!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Both rooms had busted off toilet seats? The sink in a bathroom (assuming you meant the faucet) poured out backwards and onto the vanity? There was a stain on the sheets? Hmmmmm The probability of all of those things happening within two rooms on the same night are almost impossible to calculate. After checking maintenance logs, front desk logs, and the housekeeping logs, no such (one day) occurrence has been found to date. I will certainly look into this event further to insure it does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Reno hotels

Weatherford, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Had business in Oklahoma City in December. I recently stayed at this location because they advertised a indoor heated pool and hot tub. The grandchildren wanted to swim with snow outside. The pool heater was broken and had been for the entire month of December! At check-in I told the front desk lady (found out later she was the manager of the property) how excited the kids where to go swimming when our business was over for the day. She smiled and told us we would love it! It was so cold we couldn't get in it! So we thought we would at least try the hot tub. I got in but the kids wouldn't they said it "smells bad" so I got out. When I got up the next day my skin was blistered!!! I said something to the front desk person and they said "I knew it was bad so we had it cleaned last night... it's fine now". I ask about the pool being cold and was told it (the heater) was broken before I booked the room with Expedia and was charged $120. Expedia by the way will not refund any of my money!!!! I would expect a Wyndham Property to be better kept!!! I will never go back to this property!

Room Tip: way to expensive for what you get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memaw L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
The title of your complaint included “not as advertised”. We only advertise that we have an indoor pool, not that we have a “heated” indoor pool. Normally the pool is heated, but due to extremely cold weather, the pool heater could not keep up with the freezing water being pumped into it. During the month of December, we revamped the heater three times in an attempt to keep up with the cold water. In the end, there were simply some things we did not have control over.

As to how much you paid Expedia for the reservation, we also do not have any control over that. Expedia is a separate company from our hotel. We cannot tell Expedia how much to charge you for a hotel room. On-line reservation companies are Third-party companies. That means that when you book a room with them, they charge you, and then they book a room with us using their company credit card (under your name). On average, you will pay up to 20% more for an on-line reservation than you would calling the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purcellville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I booked 2 rooms, one regular king and a handicapped room for my friend. I was very impressed with both rooms. Spacious and well equipped. The handicapped room even had a kitchen! The staff was very accomodating and friendly. She even went out of the way to get our rooms across from each other and on the first floor. I'll definitly be booking there again when I return to El Reno! Well done!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkwhite58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am very happy that you and your friend enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is always wonderful to hear from guests that are pleased with our quality of service. I look forward to a future visit from you and your friend, and am sure we will again do out best to make your next stay a good one as the first one. Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Reno
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn El Reno
Hampton Inn El Reno
#2 of 11 in El Reno
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western El Reno
Best Western El Reno
#1 of 11 in El Reno
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
9.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
12.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
Address: 1707 SW 27th St, El Reno, OK 73036-6133 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled (beds, curtains, carpet, mirrors, landscaping, etc.). Located on the South-side of I-40 (Exit 123 - Country Club Dr.). Nearby shopping, fast-food, and banking. Steakhouse right next door - and free delivery from several other local eating establishments. Casino is less than 5 miles away, and Lake El Reno is located within 1 mile. We provide a great place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn El Reno
El Reno Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing