We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty Place Ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Inn and Suites
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Reviewed 27 December 2013

When I checked in this hotel a couple of days ago. I thought that this place looked very nice from the outside the parking lot also but when I checked in the room it was so Nasty. The beds are so small not comforable at all I could not sleep on any of them. The bathroom was not very clean it had black stains on the shower and also the television did not have all the channels I don't know how this people run their business. This is the last time I will be staying in this hotel I should have drove more for a better stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa C, General Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi~!
I wanted to let you know. Formally the Ramada, Regency Inn & Suites Is Under New Management! We are slowly getting a face lift. Things are a lot different around here now! We have around the clock on site Management and a Friendly Staff~! I'm so sorry you had a less than stellar visit! Our Continental Breakfast will be up & going soon~! And hope one day soon you would think about giving us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

The Ramada was outside of town by railroad track, in what seemed to be an industrial area. The only reason I stayed was because I was tired and did not want to go further. The room ended up being very nice and updated and clean. The only real drawback was every time going or coming was the parking lot to deal with. They offer a breakfast ticket to use in the attached café. The very worst breakfast ever.

Room Tip: Make sure to make sure it has been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I checked in this hotel and the lobby seemed very nice but the room was terrible. The beds were so small that I could not get a good night sleep. The shower had mildew inside that when I was taking a shower it was smelling so bad. The towels were also smelling as if they did not wash it with detergent. The carpet looked like they did not even vacum it. I don't know what kind of housekeeping they have here. My husband and I have had it in this place we will never stay here anymore. They need to put the name down, it does not look like a Ramada Inn at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa C, General Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi~!
I wanted to let you know. Formally the Ramada, Regency Inn & Suites Is Under New Management! We are slowly getting a face lift. Things are a lot different around here now! We have around the clock on site Management and a Friendly Staff~! I'm so sorry you had a less than stellar visit! Our Continental Breakfast will be up & going soon~! And hope one day soon you would think about giving us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The place was very nice from the outside. When we went in the room the place look so old and poor. The shower was broken when I tried to take a shower in the morning and the beds were not pleasant at all. The bathroom was so small too. I went to the front desk to change my room, and the clerk said," We should've came earlier." I thought that was very rude. Will never come to this place again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa C, General Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi~!
I wanted to let you know. Formally the Ramada, Regency Inn & Suites Is Under New Management! We are slowly getting a face lift. Things are a lot different around here now! We have around the clock on site Management and a Friendly Staff~! I'm so sorry you had a less than stellar visit! Our Continental Breakfast will be up & going soon~! And hope one day soon you would think about giving us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I checked in the motel, and I went to the swimming pool with my husband. When my husband and I went to the swimming pool we saw frogs, and flies. I mean don't these people clean their swimming pools. I've went to other hotels and they clean their swimming pools like the Hampton Inn. The rooms were okay too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa C, General Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi~!
I wanted to let you know. Formally the Ramada, Regency Inn & Suites Is Under New Management! We are slowly getting a face lift. Things are a lot different around here now! We have around the clock on site Management and a Friendly Staff~! I'm so sorry you had a less than stellar visit! Our Continental Breakfast will be up & going soon~! And hope one day soon you would think about giving us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I checked in this motel and was shocked to see how this motel was established. The air condition was blowing hot air, the bathroom smelled like deodrant. It stinked a lot I mean do you use deodrant or air freshner, I think these people don't know what to use in their bathrooms. In the morning when we went to have breakfast there was no milk in the jug, and the food was terrible too. They should just take the name Ramada Inn out I have seen better motels then this like their Comfort Inn. The comfort inn is a lot better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa C, General Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi~!
I wanted to let you know. Formally the Ramada, Regency Inn & Suites Is Under New Management! We are slowly getting a face lift. Things are a lot different around here now! We have around the clock on site Management and a Friendly Staff~! I'm so sorry you had a less than stellar visit! Our Continental Breakfast will be up & going soon~! And hope one day soon you would think about giving us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I were just passing through and needed a place to sleep. The hotel was empty with the exception of us and two other guests. While the staff was nice the room seemed as if there was an attempt to update it but it was not successful. The smoke detector was hanging off the wall, it took more than 5 minutes for the water to get hot, the free bottle of hand lotion left for guests had already been used, the bathroom was old and felt dirty and the skirt of the bed had a large rip in it. My husband and I ride motorcycles cross country so I am by no means high maintenance. I am writing this review since I relied heavily on this information for us to make decisions regarding where to sleep. I hope you find this helpful as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa C, General Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi~!
I wanted to let you know. Formally the Ramada, Regency Inn & Suites Is Under New Management! We are slowly getting a face lift. Things are a lot different around here now! We have around the clock on site Management and a Friendly Staff~! I'm so sorry you had a less than stellar visit! Our Continental Breakfast will be up & going soon~! And hope one day soon you would think about giving us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bedford Inn
Bedford Inn
#10 of 17 in Elk City
19 reviews
2.4 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2.8 mi away
Motel 6 Elk City
Motel 6 Elk City
#13 of 17 in Elk City
53 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn and Suites

Address: 102 Hughes Access Rd, Elk City, OK 73644-9100
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range: £45 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Regency Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
54 Room Budget Hotel, 24 Hour Front Desk, Seasonal Indoor Pool, Meeting Room, On Site Manager! Each Room Comes Equipped With A 42 Inch Flat Screen, DirectTV, Unlimited Internet Access, Free Local Calling, Microwave, Fridge, Alarm Clock, Iron & Ironing Board. Wake-Up Calls Available On Request. Smoking & Non-Smoking Rooms Are Available. Wheel Chair Accessible, PET FRIENDLY with Small Pet Fee! Weekly & Monthly Rates Available! And A Friendly Staff!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Elk City Hotel Elk City
Ramada Elk City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing