We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly”
Review of Super 8 Elk City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Elk City
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had two one-night, no smoking, first floor rooms near a side entrance door; one of the rooms was a handicap room.

We arrived late, needing a good sleep and we got it. Everything worked. The breakfast was standard Super 8.

Desk clerk was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Elk City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Super 8 was Always good to our standards .. we got a room on the bootom floor, at first we thought it was okay, but looking a bit better, it was not worth the money, we found more than 10 bugs, including cockroaches on the carpet, the mananger said it was because we were close to an outside door ... mmmmm, the bugs were dead, we had the impression that the cleaning person did not do her/his job very well ... we got another room, this was a bit better ... but still not clean .... we are never going to this place again ... :(

Room Tip: Go somewhere else ...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiabloDesigns v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We usually stay at Super 8 and have been very pleased, but not with this one. Interior entry - halls were damp and smelly. Fan in bathroom was unplugged with cord hanging out from the fan. Got up in the night to use the restroom and found a brown spider in the sink when I turned on the light. Bathroom door wouldn't close. Did not have fitted sheet on mattress. 2 lights were out so the room was very dark. We spent 4 nights in Super 8's in 4 different cities. This was the most expensive and the worst stay. I don't recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This is not what we expected of Super 8. The tissue dispenser was empty, there was only one bath size towel, and breakfast was not very good variety. The fruit bowl contained only two apples, at 0605 hrs. There was no juice on the breakfast.
The price of the room, oh yes, the price, $80 seems like a big price for this type of service. We have had better accomodations for much less. I cannot reccomend this Super 8.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Will never go back.The rooms need updating. I can't believe there was not fitted sheets for the bed. When I walked across the floor after shower with wet feet, my feet were black on bottom. The tub is yellow from age. Nightstand had big chunk off the top. The blanket had holes from cigarette burns and were really rough. If the owner can afford the expensive cars he has then he can spend some of his money on updating his business. They ran out of wash cloths also.The help was sloppily dressed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ilah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Elk City
Days Inn Elk City
#8 of 17 in Elk City
164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elk City

Address: 2801 E Highway 66, I40 Exit 41, Elk City, OK 73644-9635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range: £42 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elk City 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right off I-40 at exit 41. We have free parking as well as plenty of truck and trailer parking. We also offer free continental breakfast. In room Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, cable TV with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elk City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing